Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Chill Baby....Get The Holiday Zen Going.... (2011-12-05 - 5:30 a.m.)

First in order to write I have to pull the laptop towards me more so I am not out stretching my arms to far. Why you may wonder? I will tell you. I made a cushion of sorts for Taffy. She is getting older and she needs a cushion to lay on between me and the laptop on the dining room table. Oh how I spoil her and the doggies. I just had to. When she isn't laying here, I find that it is a nice arm rest, apparently it makes my bones feel better also.

Moving along now. We didn't get alot of snow. It all came down in the form of rain for 24 hours. So when it got closer to dark, it all froze. The dogs and I glided alot. I also walked on the floor of the forest instead of the sidewalk and road. Needless to say, we didn't glide to far. They did their business, "poopdowns" and back we glided. They did better getting back up the steps on the deck than I did. When I noticed the mail came, I asked my husband to glide out there and get it, and could he glide over and put a new suet in the suet cage for the birds. The rain had disinegrated the suet block during the day. He did. He glides along so much better than me. It wasn't so great for the squirrels, and chipmunks. They sure had trouble climbing around the pines. After watching a number of them slip, it seemed like most of them stayed on the earth running around. They seem to just go with it. I watched a red squirrel on the garage roof, he or she was slidding down slowly, it stopped at the rain gutter, ran down the length of the rain gutter, eyed the distance to the maple tree and took the leap. He or she made it but it slipped and slided all the way down. After that I didn't see anymore squirrels out on the garage roof. I am thinking that all the other squirrels out there in the vacinity were watching this particular squirrel. They all decided that roof running wasn't the best to do.

Yesterday I did get dressed, but later in the morning I got undressed and put on my at home lounge wear. It was way more comfortable, and what the heck, I didn't have plans, ok, I did, I took a nap. I love the nap, since I get up way, way too early. I just go with my early wake up, who cares, I don't fight it any more. So here I am, up super early.

My husband watched three football games, about 9 hours worth, while he had three nights off. He watched the Badgers, the Vikings, and the Packer games. He was kind enough to watch them upstairs, so I didn't have to endure them. I don't like to watch football. My husband talks back to the TV and the game going on. He ate his way through a whole bag of Ranch Doriotos and butter waffle pretzels. He was happy. I pretty much leave him alone while he watches football. Wisconsin is doing very well this year in football, so I hear.

Plans for the week. I got nothing. Stay warm, make some meat in the oven. There isn't much prepared, food wise, waiting to be eaten in the fridge. I have been lax about it all.

Someone that I read, is reading the "Hunger Games." When I read them awhile back, I thought they were very good. Book Two and Three are even better. I so love good books. I love to read. That is why I continue to call myself a read-a-holic. I just can't get enough reading. I read and read and read. I need my reading fix. Reading is one of my drugs, I admit. Love, love, love to read.

Another person I read, said her husband for Christmas is getting his wish to not have Christmas. I like that. We here haven't done Christmas here for over 12 years. Sure we give to families, the mail lady, and garbage pickup guy, and the snowplow guy, that's all. Why get fancy, smancy. I do for family and others when I want to. I don't need a specific holiday and the media to bother me and pressure me into giving. I give all the year through. We don't need the stress around here. Chill out during this time. I love to watch everyone else's frenzy and wonder why do you all bother. Think Zen and chill baby!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville