Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Secrets....Are They Worth It? (2011-11-19 - 7:51 a.m.)

Remeber last time I wrote I said that I would do my darnest to come up with some better writing topics, whether they be deep or otherwise. Well, I have my first one. "Secrets..."

There are way too many secrets out there. People have too many secrets. Animals, our pets, don't have secrets. With them, it is all out there and honest. So then, why do people need secrets. We don't make a decision one moment in time and think, "this one will make a great secret."

Now I will get personal. I have some secrets. This secret was requested of me to keep by my son from his grandparents. I do believe I have written about this over the past few years, 8 going on 9 years now. My son doesn't want his grandparents to think worse of him then they already do. This new baby girl his the 4th baby he has. Wow, right, not really. I think that my son should come clean, and release his secret to them, which will also release me and my husband from having to honor this kept secret. What can be the worse to happen. So my parents don't talk to him anymore, and they would be so mad/angry/hurt/sad with my husband and me. They will get over it. So I made a wrong choice to keep his secret. What was I to do. I don't beat myself up over it anymore. It is just a tiring secret to have.

So there you have a thought provoking writing for a change. Now on to other things. I finished up my book I was reading last night. This morning the 9 day deer hunting season started in Wisconsin. Just got back in from walking the dogs. I am wearing my blue hoodie, it is the one with the most color. Before the weather changes to snow/rain/sleet here, I am thinking that I will go outside again and pickup more pinecones and twigs. I could also do a little more raking, on the 19th of November, which is amazing. I still want a chainsaw, I didn't get that for my birthday by the way. My husband still hasn't gotten me anything for my birthday. Someday maybe he will. I always tell him, I don't need/want anything. We have to pay our bills. He has this weekend off. So he will sleep, eat, poop, and watch the Packers. That doesn't sound like much, but he is happy. He works alot and deserves time to just be. I don't have any issues with him other than when he eats his Yoplait Whips he makes a slurpy noise. It drives me nuts. Oh, and when he eats he eats one food at a time, maybe that is why he isn't a huge fan of casseroles, go figure. Where and why did he ever develop that habit, it is funny to watch. I like to mix my foods together alot, it gives it more flavor. Everyone is unique and that is alright.

I am thankful for not having alot of stuff/baggage in my files of my mind. It helps that I don't remember alot from my past. I just put it in my file and shut the drawer so to speak. Letting it go. It is freeing.

Other than that, nothing much. I just heard more gun shots. So yup, the dogs, jumped up from their doggie beds and ran to look out the front window. This will go on for the next 9 days. Oh they are coming back to their doggie beds as I write, until the next one.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville