Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Winter Ready.....Ready or Not....Winter is A Coming.... (2011-11-08 - 7:01 p.m.)

I suppose it is time to write again. It was a 4 day stretch there. On my last write, I mentioned eating a few nuts. Well I shouldn't have. There were macadamia nuts in with the usually ones I eat. So around 8 pm Friday night I got a severe gut ache. I didn't sleep most of the night because I was up all night with diarrhea, so I also got one of the worst VVR(vasal vagal reactions) I have ever had. My teeth were chattering and my thighs were quivering, and the vice grip was tightening around my head. That means my BP was sky high. I took a whole tablet of my BP meds, and just laid in bed until the next gut hit and off to the bathroom. That was my Friday night. Moving along to Saturday, I got up ate again, and did some more raking after 12 noon. My parents were going to arrive sometime in the afternoon. All I ate until we went out to eat was a banana and saltines. I ate a chicken sandwich there, and that went alright. They left after dinner out and went to Marshfield for the night. On Sunday my hushand, dogs, and I went to GB to see our new granddaughter. That was great. Then we got home. Monday came and went, I spent time outside because it was sunny but cold, raking and picking up some pinecones and twigs. Now it was rainy today, and I put the shovel up on the deck and sand bucket. So I am ready to start shoveling tomorrow if need be. So needless to say, I have had a busy and eventful past 4 days. Oh, and last night at a little before 8 pm I thought gee whiz, I better shower and wash my hair. I figured that I might as well get that over and down with. I am cold and super dry after doing that, so whether it be in the evening or morning, it doesn't matter, I just deal with the being cold and shivery and super dry. They don't call me the, "lotion queen" for nothing. I so love my Avon Rich Moisture Cream. So all in all, life moves along and all that jazz. Taffy the cat, is frustrated because she can't go outside anymore. I so feel for her. So I figure she is looking for the sunshine door now just like Sadie does. They are such a pair. Oh, on Monday when I got up at 3 am, I put the turkey into the oven that was finally thawed after being in there thawing for 3 days. It was 11.82 lbs. I have eaten a little turkey and my digestive system has been doing ok. That is alot of turkey for 2 people to eat. We will be eating it for the rest of the week. So now I will begin working on the inside of the house. More cleaning and purging of stuff. OK I will work at doing the purging of stuff. I like to read alot, so therefore I have a hell of alot of books. My mom says I have too many books, and she thinks that I am a hoarder of books and other stuff. She made the comment that she thinks that my husband mustn't like it and that I need help. Yes mom, it was so great to have you come into our house and make all those comments and have your opinions. She said that if I don't do something about it, that she will contact a professional to come and help me do it. It felt like a threat almost. So I won't take it too personally, since my mom has spent the last few years purging most of their stuff, and therefore she thinks that I should follow suit. Aren't moms great, they tell you the truth whether you need to hear it or not. Got to love and respect them to no end. OK enough blather on the purging subject. I do think though that I have enough books to read for the rest of my lifetime, but I cannot help but look at what is new out there in books. My mom and dad did say that our yard looks darn good, which I was surprised she said that. Though an aside comment was made that I better get rid of that debris pile I have building up there. She suggested renting a truck. I would rather rent a 4-wheeler with a trailer. So that is about it from around here. Going to just wait and see how much snow we get later tonight and tomorrow. I have my winter jacket out and my Merrell winter mocs ready and my gloves also.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville