Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A New Baby Girl.... (2011-10-30 - 7:46 a.m.)

We now have a new human baby girl added to the ranks of the family. She was born at 10:58 pm., on Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011. She weighed in at 6 lbs. 8 oz. and a whopping 20 inches. So you know where I have been. It all started Thursday evening with a call from them. She was in intense back labor and alot of pain. They called her baby doctor, and he called them back saying that come to the hospital on Friday at 10 am and they would begin inducing her labor. So you know what I was doing Thursday night. Righto, packing and getting ready for an early drive to GB on Friday morning. I would have made it with 30 minutes to spare, but there was so much dense fog, that I drove 30 miles per hour alot. Well, my son gave me directions, I was coming in on 54, stay on 54 because it turns into Mason, then keep driving, you will cross the lift bridge over the Wolf River, then look for Webster, turn right. You can't miss the hospital. My son when excited talks super fast. I got it, and I got there all by myself. So I spent all of Friday and half a day on Saturday there. I spelt in the hospital room with her. You could just tell she was scared and didn't want to be alone. She continued to just be in pre labor they call it on Friday. Three doses of the tablet under the tongue. Then Saturday morning, very early, it was just me and her, and nurses and doctors. The doctor decided since her cervix had softened he was going to give the drug they give them in the IV bag. She also got an epidural. So things were moving along. She was still 2 cm dilated only though. When I left, I was so tired and exhausted, she was only 3 cm dilated. You know being her first, it could be a long time. I left a little after noon. So almost 11 hours later the new baby girl arrived. I am so excited for them. I was there, but I just couldn't stay any longer. Though my son was with her most of the whole time. He called me at 11:15 pm, and said, wow, he saw alot more than he could ever imagine. Good, he should finally. He missed most of her getting the epidural. She is such a trooper. She was only just whimpering and a couple of crocidile tears coming down. I could hear some of the other women at times, and she was only groaning softly when the labor pains were happening. She was so happy to get the epidural. I don't think that she heard them when they told her now, after it sets in, you won't be able to get out of bed. She seemed surprised when the nurse said that she was going to cath and drain her urine for her. So much was going on. I met her mom, dad, and brother Friday night. The brother I don't think stayed longer to visit that a half hour. The mom and dad didn't stay much longer than that. See now you know why I wanted to be there for her as long as I could. My husband had to work last night, so I needed to be home for the animals. I don't drive well in the dark anymore. I don't have a restriction, but I know my visual limits. My husband said that they looked out the window so much for me. So that is where and what I have been doing. I would like to go there today, but I will wait one day. Last night I got home, put everything away, ate, went to bed and I got up at 3 am. So yes very tired, but this isn't about me. I meet her best friend that she had from 5th grade. She stayed around alot. She told me that she would help them out with babysitting, and just being there to help the new mom, when my son would be at work. She said that her, the new mom's mom and dad wouldn't be of any help. Remember they weren't there more than an hour and left. Sad, I know, but they have my husband and myself around to be supportive.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville