Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Moving Along, Letting Stuff Go.... (2011-10-24 - 4:34 p.m.)

So you know the rule, if I loose an entry I don't repeat what I wrote in it. That is what happened almost 12 hours ago. I got up super early this morning. Sometimes that gets real old. Now it doesn't get light outside until after 7:15 am, which is a bummer. I also want to mention that I should have spent all day outside raking. I couldn't make myself do it. I have walked the dogs many times and I filled up the bird feeders. Wow. I am just tired, so I took a day to rest.

What else can I write about. I know. My son just informed me yesterday early evening through his girlfriend that he has a car payment now. Guess what, don't try to hard, he needs money because he doesn't have all of this month's car payment due on Wednesday. I told her no because I don't have any extra money. I asked who co-signed the car loan with him. My husband and I have learned the hard way, don't co-sign with him for anything. We end up paying. I am trying my darnest not to be his crutch anymore. I have come to the realization that I am not helping him to be a grown up. His reason for it all when things aren't going his way is, "I can't tell you because I don't want you to be disappointed in me." I am so very sick of that line. It doesn't work with me anymore. He needs to figure out why he is so disappointed in himself. Don't push it off on me, or use that line as an excuse. So more than likely, he will be without a car. Oh, his girlfriend's dad co-signed the car loan with him. I guess he will also have to learn the hard way. If my husband and I had known he was going to junk the Ford Focus, we would have gone with a trailer and gotten it. We could have had it looked at, probably had the car parts taken out and sold, plus gotten something for the scrap metal. What a dummy. This is the second car he has done this to. That is very disappointing. I have been trying hard to think what it is I am proud of him about. He graduated high school. He doesn't live at home. That is about all that I can think of. I try not to think about what will happen in the next few months concerning his and their lives. More than likely they will end up homeless. That is what will happen when I stop supporting him and his girlfriend, and new baby. I am just so very tired of dealing with all of that, so I am trying hard to let it go, and what happens will happen to them. It is all sad.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville