Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday Musings..... (2011-10-17 - 8:28 p.m.)

We sawed off the scary branches over part of the sidewalk that were scaring Malcolm so much this pm. Then we walked the limbs to the debris site off the Island. It looks alot more open now real close to the front picture window. We have had 4 days of wind now. The weather people send it should stop later tonight. Tomorrow I plan to clean off and bring in some of my more expensive solar lights. I will take the batteries out of them also. I just can't bring myself to cut back and pull the roots out of the last two patio containers I have. I have brought them into the garage each night. I just picked 6 more little cherry tomatoes off the one plant. I know that I will soon do that also. I also will rerake for the 7th or 8th time the shade garden and put the remaining three bags of mulch I have. I continue to pick up pinecones, sticks, and more raking. Then the snow can come.

I talked with my son's girlfriend. She told me that she could have the baby now anytime, not just with the due date of Nov. 4th. She said that she was having pains the other night, so they went in, it was a false alarm. She just has to rest more and keep her feet up. I don't think she will have the baby yet. Oh, their landlord told them they would have to move because they can't have a baby in a one room apartment. I think that is against the law. She read their lease over and it doesn't say anything like that. There is a woman who just had a baby a couple of weeks ago in the same apartment complex and the landlord told her also she had to move. This woman told him that if he makes her move or tries to make her move, she will get a lawyer. There is also a third woman in the same building that is a few months pregant. They have all been talking. I told her not to worry, that things always seem to work out, and that my husband and myself are here to help. I needed to have her stop worrying. The landlord said that he has other two bedroom apartments that he could rent to them. I think that he just wants to make more money. So I have to do some research about tenant rights and having a child in a one bedroom apartment. Does he think they and that means me, is made of money.

Other than this not much else is going on in this neck of the woods.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville