Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Venting Entry....You Have Been Informed (2011-10-01 - 8:11 p.m.)

I definitely am in a venting mood, just so you know. I am tired of always thinking, why is it always me who has to come up with a plan. Here it is, I have been doing all the yard work since Spring. I cleaned up the whole length of the bank by the channel. Now I have this huge pile of all the debris. What am I supposed to do with it. At times during the Summer, when I cut down large limbs, I walked them down off the Island to the place where we are allowed to take them, so that they can decay there. It took me 5 days to do that. I think that huge lengthy pile looks terrible. We don't have a truck anymore, and we don't have a little trailer. I wish we did, and then my husband could put a hitch on his car. My husband doesn't seem to even be interested in coming up with a way to help me get this huge pile taken care of. Remember yesterday, I hauled 6 and 1/2 wheelbarrels full of leaves, needles, and pinecones to this pile. Why, am I going to become an outdoor debris hoarder for god's sake. I can picture it, I am so visual, a whole back yard full of decaying yard waste. It would be up to the patio, acting as a natural privacy fence. My pile is over 6 feet high because of all the branches I have piled up. OK, now my neighbors have 4 wheelers and trailers, they all take the debris off the Island to this place we are allowed to leave it at, and there I am with my pile. I don't think that my neigbors are nice because a good neighbor would offer me the chance to use their equipment. I would give them money. Come on already. I don't want some wild animals making a comfy nest to winter in, we have bear around here.

Enough of that vent. I have another one. I don't have health insurance now. We can't afford $1,083.00 per month for the Cobra. I most definitely have pre-existing conditions. Do you think that I won't be allowed on the new health insurance in 60 days when my husband can join. I asked him a number of times to find out if they have open enrollment for health insurance there. Then there would be a chance that I would get covered. So isn't this grand. I have to be so careful now, no health insurance. It sucks that this is from the ripple affect of my county job gone because of cost efficiency. Remember I am always thinking. Since I am unemloyed I am going to look into BadgerCare, I don't think I can get it because my hushand makes to much money, what a crock, yet we can't afford Cobra health insurance coverage for 60 days.

Enough of that vent about health insurance. I think that I need a vacation, haha, like right, I can afford it, not. I have been unemployed for 11 months now. Though I rarely go anywhere, I have done snow shoveling and months of yard work. Oh and I do the cooking and laundry, plus alot of other housework.

So I continue to think how I can solve my challenge of the yard debris. Anyone out there have an idea?

That was great to do some venting, thanks for listening through the written word. I am not angry. I just think that one should be kind and helpful to others. They just don't care and they don't like us, and we can't afford a 4 wheeler and little trailer, we can't even afford health insurance for two months.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville