Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Great Day for the Great Outdoors.... (2011-09-28 - 11:56 a.m.)

Lots of dense fog this morning and around 8:55 am it all disappeared. Just got back in from walking. I took Sadie and Malcolm along. It seems like always a tug-a-thong with Sadie. Once we cross the channel bridge that is. All the new smells. Malcolm got scared, so we only got a 45 minute walk in. I know that I wasn't pushing myself as hard as I usually do. So later I will walk again by myself. Malcolm was whining to be picked up about three quarters of the way, we were almost back. So now both dogs are laying down.

The air is dead calm out and the sun is shining. It is perfect outside. I am going to go take a couple of pictures, a very large white mushroom, and down the channel is a beautiful red maple that is reflecting into the channel. I hope that I capture it. Later this week the weather people said that we are going to get 30-35 mile hour winds with stronger wind gusts. You know what that means. The golden pine needles will blanket the Earth here and alot more pinecones will fall. The oak trees are giving up their acorns now, and the squirrels and chipmunks are in a gathering frenzy. The run with them in their mouths and suddenly stop and start digging dropping the acorn into the Earth. I have always wondered how they know where to find them during the Winter months. I decided that they all do this so wherever they dig, they may find an acorn to eat. We have cleaned out the rain gutters again, and I figure we will again after the strong winds are done. I can't rake yet, the leaves are too wet. I will probably do that this weekend. We are going to get 70 degrees or hotter here. I love this time of year, and I love being outside in it. I went outside and here are a few photos... Awesome colors & reflection Pine across the channel from us The white mushroom Looking North from our channel bank

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville