Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Day...... (2011-09-14 - 6:45 p.m.)

So my husband got the job. Now he is still stressing about how the hell he can get everything done at work. He told me that it is physically impossible. I told him to do what he can. He is on day 11 counting down. A week from Monday he has to go into the new work site and do all the paperwork. Then the Wednesday a week from now, he starts his new work orientation. Thank heavens. Now is the challenge to get his 240 plus hours of PTO(paid time off) from this awful current work place. I told him he shouldn't back down. So that is stressing him out. Everything seems to be stressing him out. He sounds better but he told me he still feels so crummy. The cheering squad, me, tells him to just keep hanging in there, it trully is all most over.

I am sure glad he is off from Friday morning when he comes home from work, to sometime Monday evening. He can sleep as much as he can, even when we are going to have company. My son works at 5 pm Sunday night, so I figure they will load up to go Northeast around noonish. So he can sleep even more after they go. I do the best that I can to help him, and be supportive. He told me that everything just seemed to go to hell when the reality hit, that I was permantly without a job, last year, November 1st. So needless to say, I don't feel very good about that comment, but I didn't say too much because he is stressing so. He knows that I didn't become unemployed by choice, the County sold the program because of expenses. They sold the three group homes in Marshfield first, then our program was on the agenda to go next. So be it. Life rolls on and I am, what I am, unemployed, and to tell you the truth, shhhhhhhhh, I don't mind being at home and doing all the outside work. I keep looking for work, but no luck yet. I am doing the best that I can. Enough about that.

Today, wow, it was cold outside, and windy. Those darn pine cones have been just dropping from the trees, and it hasn't been totally the squirrels up in the treetops throwing them down. They pull off with their teeth those little outside shell, then they chew the stem like a cob of corn. They leave the stem, and a little pile of those chips that surround the stem. There I swear are zillions of them blanketing the yard. It all gets raked up.


That is about all I got for today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville