Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Perfect Weather..... (2011-09-09 - 2:23 p.m.)

It has been just the perfect week weatherwise. A good week to continue to be on a permanent vacation. Yippee, skippy for me. I am grinning here, can't you tell. On the flip side, for my husband he has been waiting to hear about if he got the job. He called again this pm, and the director of nursing said yes, but that she is waiting for the other person to commit to another position. My god people, make up your minds. So she tells my husband that she should know by Monday, more waiting ensues. I am better at waiting than my husband is. I didn't realize how hard it is for him to do the "waiting game," until now. He wants out of that current work place sooooooooooo bad. It is the wait and see time. He works Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night now, unless they fire him. He has to worry about that now, being fired. On the job front, and my finding a job, nothing.

Like I wrote before, it has been a beautiful week here weather-wise. Sunny every day. I am all done now with the back. I still have the long grass to trim, but I have to sit on my butt, on the bank to do it, I use a scissors. So that will take me some time. I am still picking up twigs and pine cones and needles. Doing a little raking, you know the drill. I am just so enjoying the outdoors. No complaints from me about this. Just feel very fortunate that it has been so nice here this week.

Another continuous weekend for me. All the days are like a weekend. I think I wrote here before that I made and mailed out two cards to my mom. She did love them and said that I should make them and sell them. I said that I really didn't want to do that. I just like to make them for people and send them out.

So onward to do whatever it is I do. I will find something, I always do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville