Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Not So Cheery Update... (2011-09-01 - 7:47 p.m.)

I guess I need to write here again today. I did one early, and it was cheery. Then my husband came home and told me that he had been suspended three days without pay. For us that means over $720.00 gross or more. He earns 30 dollars plus an hour. So he won't work now until Tuesday night. This three day suspension is the last step, the next step is he will be fired. They want to make him resign so he won't get his PTO money. He has six weeks built up of that. We have talked alot and know that they are gunning for him. Everything is nit picky. They are looking for anything imaginable to write him up.

On the bright side, he will be able to get some rest, and have a holiday off, for the first time in 16 years. He has worked at this place, with no troubles for 16 years plus now. When they began with new management around two years ago, the place started and continues to go down hill. I feel bad for him, because he likes his routine and things in his life to be reliable. He is very unhappy, sad, and disgruntled to say the least. This is really a poor time in our lives for him to possibly get fired, since I am unemployed. He already has us having to move and give up alot of stuff. Doesn't make me feel very good. Health insurance is so important to both of us. If we lose the health insurance, maybe I can at least get on BadgerCare or something for the destitute. I continue to be positive and always see light. I will deal with whatever happens and go from there. I will even move up North and live with my parents if they will have me and my pets. I will never give up my pets.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville