Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Perfect Day for Being Outside... (2011-08-27 - 9:55 a.m.)

One whole week ago I wrote here. How time flies when you are busy outside. I have been too tired in the evening to do much of anything. In the middle of the week, we had bad weather. Thank heavens the tornado that was coming our way went South more, too bad for those folks. One of my old co-workers was in the path of the tornado. They had there deck and side porch tore off. Not as bad, less than a mile from them, the young couple with two small children, and the owner's mom living there, lost it all. Everything leveled. They showed photos on the news that night, it looked like the pines were sheared off and debarked what was left of them, all of a few feet. My co-worker friend and her husband spent the following two days down at their neighbor's helping with clean-up. For me the following day I spent most of my outdoor time picking up the pinecones, and small twigs, and some larger twigs, I can't call them a branch when they are about three feet. The winds were bad. I dropped all the blinds down in the house and had my emergency radio and flashlights ready. I knew ahead of time that something was going to happen. My pets know, then I know.

On Thursday night about 10 pm my husband was in such pain, that he asked me to drive him into Marshfield to the emergency room. So they IV'ed him and gave pain meds, did blood workup. He was concerned that the pancreas was giving him hell again. The bloodwork was alright, but the doctor suggested a follow up with the doctor, which he has on Monday late afternoon. They said once you had pancreatis(I spelled it wrong, but you get the drift), you are vulnerable for reoccurences. I knew that. My husband had a severe headache on his right side of his head for a couple of days, plus pain in his upper right quardrant, above the removed gall bladder area. Plus he was gerding so loud, I could hear it across the room. So he(we) were in ER from 10:39pm until 2:35am. Got home, took care of the dogs, and went to bed. Needless to say, he slept a long time, but silly me was up by 7 am. I did some stuff like usual, then I finally succumbed to having to take a little nap. Now today I am doing better, feeling a bit more like myself. My husband went to work last night, and he is currently sleeping. He works tonight and Sunday night. So there has been a bit going on.

Haven't heard from my parents in a bit, so I am predicting they will be calling some time soon.

I had one of my profound thoughts really early this morning, and I wrote it down. Here it is: "A year from now you may wish you had started today."
I have always tried to get what I could done each day. Though in the past 5 years I have come to the understanding in myself that you must also stop often and just enjoy the moment of life that you are in. Breathe, breathe in the fresh air, smile up into the sunshine, stop and listen to all of nature surrounding you. Be at peace inside and outside, then you can be there and be the best to the ones you love.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville