Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Am Always Thinking.... (2011-08-12 - 6:12 p.m.)

Three days since I wrote anything here. Wow, you must be thinking, she got awfullly busy or something. Well, I got nothing going on, really. We put our 1980's old 6 foot steel satellite dish on Craigslist, the one I brought with me from my old house. Within less than an hour, there were four people who wanted it. I picked the one who wasn't going to scrap it, but was going to make art. He even showed me pictures of his creations. His wife was so excited he said when in the description I said it was a mesh. He said that makes awesome dragonfly wings, the mesh part. I thought cool. The great part was that they live less than 2 miles from us. So when I said where I live, he goes, oh you live just a couple of houses down from so and so. My dad worked for him. So you know how it goes in a small place. He grew up across from our neighbor's mom and dad. So he was on his way to bait his bear traps, I guess you call them. So he was just going down the road, and said, I am less than a mile away, can I come and check it out. Well, he stayed and dismantled it. He will come back for with a torch to cut the metal tube down below the ground. He has use for the tube. Plus he said he will take the cable. He didn't want the receiver and box. So I didn't say I told my husband so, but I sure wanted to. He told me that no one will want that old thing. Hey, it went. The guy was so happy. Glad to help out a creative spirit. He was showing me pictures of bears from just around here. I thought, hmmmmm, I just recently dragged those pine tree limbs, though I was noisy. So that was this morning.

I took a jaccuzzi bath this afternoon after taking a nap. It was misting when we were outside this morning doing the dish. So you know a nap and soak are a must. I read pretty much the whole time I soaked. I am really getting into this current book I am reading.

There aren't too many weekends left before school starts again for kids. So I am thinking that the new people next door will be here on those weekends and the last special weekend, Labor Day. I don't really care if they are here, what bothers me is the two big dogs they bring. I have to keep Taffy inside because Taffy is so trusting of Sadie and Malcolm that I think she would be surprised and traumatized if a big dog would rush up to her and want to be her friend. They don't tie up these big dogs, and the Island belongs to our dogs, so they think. You know Taffy is 11 and 1/2 years old. So if they show up, I hesitate to let her outside to do her rounds. She is still trying really hard to nail that chipmunk that evades her. I keep cheering her on.

That's about it from here. I am thinking that I am going to write an ad for Cragislist for someone to cut the trees, they can have the wood for free. We could start with the pines because you can't take down the oaks until after November 1st, and it has to be really cold so the ground has frost in it that stays. I have to work on my husband to say that there is someone who is a logger, who knows what they are doing, that wants to make extra money selling cords of wood. Pine takes a year at least to cure. Free if you do the work and clean it up.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville