Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Lovely Out, Just Lovely...... (2011-08-04 - 8:21 a.m.)

Hopefully another cooler day outside for today. Yesterday the wind was out of the North, and they said today it will be blowing from the South, so maybe a little hotter out. Yesterday, even though my husband worked the night, he mowed for me a small section that I wanted to out front yesterday. He probably figured that if he didn't do it, I would, and I am still hobbling on my foot. Today it is better, but I won't overdo it. The black and blue is still more black, but I can put more pressure on the foot, and walk more normal looking. I walked the dogs earlier, and it wasn't too bad. I did a little picking up of the pinecones and twigs, so that my husband wouldn't run them over with the lawnmower. He even swept off the deck and sidewalk. See he wanted to take a look at my foot, and he did, and he must of decided that it still wasn't all better. So I am going to request today that he does, if he really wants to, mow this smallish section for me in the back. It would be his third time to mow this year, so I don't think that is asking too much. I would do it, but I think for my foot, it would go back to how it felt on Monday. I am not complaining here, this foot ouch, just interferes with my outdoor tidying up work. I guard the foot when one of the dogs is chewing on their bone because that sucker is heavy and would hurt if it dropped on my foot. The bone has been dropped on my foot before when it was fine. They don't mean to do it, they get going with their bones, they play tug with a bone that both of them want. It is so cute to watch. Malcolm usually lets Sadie win, because he will just go and get another bone. Then he gets that bone and starts chewing on it, and in a few minutes, Sadie wants that bone, and then he gives that to her, and gets the first bone back. This sometimes goes on for over an hour. Taffy, the cat, probably just thinks, why?

It is so pretty here in the early morning sun. I love to watch the sun come into the woods. The sunbeams highlight the green foliage, and make it so vivid.

The update about the knitting needles, I know you are just wondering, haha. Nope, didn't find them. I did get out another pair of size 15 needles, so I can start that cable scarf now any time. I don't know what is stopping me. I will get to it soon, I promise myself.

When my foot is feeling better, remember I wrote that I walked the two biggest limbs that were cut down from pine trees. I am thinking that I will try dragging one while I ride my bike. It might be easier and faster. Maybe I can outride the bugs. I know, you are picturing this 55 year old woman, riding a bike, hopefully won't fall off, dragging this big limb, over 10 feet, down the road, off the Island to a place that we are allowed to throw our branches, needles, and nature stuff that decomposses. I have to do something. I think the pile of tree limbs looks untidy. Remember this is just how I am now, I go outside and pick up pinecones now. It does look more kept up in the yard. Did I mention that I have 45 bulbs coming for my front garden in September. Why? because coral bells are too delicious for the wildlife here. One of my four coral bells, has been eaten to the nub. The animal even dug a bit to get at it below the earth surface here. I was so sad to see that. I just hope that it was good. So that experiment with coral bells wasn't too good of an idea. They go the way of my firecracker lilies I had. I used to have alot of them. Then a few years back I was up early, earlier than usual, and when I looked out the front window, I could see a few deer in the front garden, yup, eating those delicate firecracker lilies. So live and learn about gardening in the woods. That is ok, they have to eat also, it is probably like getting a candy treat or something.

I don't have a whole heck of alot more to write about. I am surprised I wrote that much today. Oh, I know, I picked four more little cherry tomatoes. Yesterday my husband got one and I ate one myself. I am hoping to be able to eat them more, wouldn't it be awesome to eat as many tomatoes as I want!! One can dream, might as well dream big.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville