Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

They Are Lost.....Somewhere... (2011-07-31 - 9:19 a.m.)

I am sort of upset with my memory right now. I ordered the yarn and the pattern for a cable scarf from Lion Brand. I opened the box this morning. I knew I had knitting needles size 15 to make the scarf. Well, low and behold, I can not, repeat, can not locate my collection of swirly wooden set of Knit Pic needles. I love knitting with them. Well, where the heck did I put them. This morning I turned the air conditioner lower, because I knew I would get hot looking for them. I give up know. I spent over an hour looking for my set of Knit Pic wooden swirly knitting needles. They are in a roll up, tie with a ribbon case. Do you think I can find them. Nope. I have a project on one set of these knit pick needles, but they aren't a size 15 knitting needle. I tell you, I am so sad about this, and especially with myself. I figure, maybe I put the set of needles away for safe keeping, and now I don't recall where. Can you see me pouting here. I gave up, because down the road of time, when I am straightening up or moving something, there they will be. I just wanted to knit this scarf on my Knit Pic wooden swirly needles size 15. Boo hoo. You probably think this is crazy, but if you are a knitter, and you find knitting needles that are smooth and so work for you, you get it. Enough said about this. The whole set was costly, I ordered one pair first to see how they felt knitting, and I liked them so much, I ordered the complete set from Knit Pics. I know they just didn't walk away. I can't imagaine them being stolen. I just don't get my memory sometimes. What the heck did I do with them. I looked in all my yarn stash places. I looked in my art/craft room to no avail. OK, I will stop now with this rant. I still have to find another pair of size 15 knitting needles.

On other news, I don't have any. Filed my unemployment claim for this past week. So now I erase that off the white-off board. I love my white-off board. I write the time down that I eat something with you know the diabetic exchange numbers, plus how many grams/ounces of protein I have taken in so far for the day. That helps so much with not having to remember, when and what I ate. I eat to survive.

Watching BB13 After Dark right now. I so love to watch and hear people.

This morning I put Sadie out on her cable and within minutes I had to go back out there and bring her in. She was barking at the chipmunk that isn't ever there in the rain gutter. Poor thing, I do feel for her. Not getting that chipmunk, has to be as frustrating to her as for me, not knowing or finding those knitting needles. She never gives up hoping, and I will take that to heart with me someday finding my knitting needle set.

Taffy, was stalking the chipmunk on the other side of the house. She got really close this morning, only thing was that Malcolm saw the chipmunk too. You know the rest of the event. Neither one had success. Malcolm is in now, but Taffy is sitting watching for the chipmunk. She knows where it lives and also saw it come out of the second exit. It drove her nuts this Winter because it would sit on the wall or steps going up by the downstairs slider. So Taffy's and this chipmunks relationship is ongoing. Catch me if you can the chipmunk must chant, and Taffy thinks, I am trying, time and time again.

Well this is about it for now. What can I say, in the back of my mind now, until the set of knitting needles reappear, I will keep my eyes open for them.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville