Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Another Day..... (2011-07-29 - 5:35 p.m.)

In the past two days or so we have gotten a total of 3 & 3/8 inches of rain. It looked to me like a mini lake around the house. When it rained it came down hard and fast. My husband said yesterday that the humidity was 110% here. I don't know if that is possible, the windows didn't clear until yesterday afternoon. They say this weekend is going to be more of the same as before. Oh well. I have been taking it easy because when I was moving those railroad ties, remember me writing that, and one of them fell on my left foot. Well, my top of my foot is black and blue and it hurts, so I decided to do what I need to do, and that is it. I don't walk the doggies too far, only until they poop, and back we go. Steps hurt, going down more than going up, so I haven't gone up the stairs. I am not complaining, I just deal with it. I just think I should have waited for my husband to help me, but I didn't. I got the job done.

So this morning on the dial up computer I did some uploading of photos to my photobucket, until I got tired of doing that. Dial up is soooooooooo slow, I tell you. On my laptop computer I did all the other stuff I do, like look for a job, checking emails, do a bit of FarmVille. Like I said, I took it easy today because of my tender foot.

It is so humid and hot outside, my husband came in from sitting on the deck. He was reading. Even Sadie didn't want to stay out there, she came in with him. Wow!! If the new neighbors and their friends come for the weekend next door, I am just going to say, they are nuts, I tell you. What can I say, they are fun to watch, swatting at all the black deer flies and mosquitoes. When I walk the dogs, I carry a fly swatter. I noticed that the people next door over there, were starting to swing their own fly swatters. Maybe they got the idea from me.

I read someone's entry, and I so felt for her. I remember the change of life. It was rough going somedays. The being hot inside and sweating all the time was the killer for me. The sleeping, well trying to sleep, but waking up wringing wet was too much at times. Now it is over with. So all I can say to her, is at times it sure sucked, but you will manage through it. Strong women do, and you are a strong woman. I have no advice because each woman's change of life is different. Maybe go split wood, that helped me. The best part when it is all over is no more periods, and having to spend alot of money on those products.

What else, I don't know. I took the phone off the hook this afternoon for my nap, husband also napped, and I just remembered that. So it was off the hook a long while this pm. The phone doesn't ring off the hook, not too many call, thank heavens.

Someone who reads what I write, thank you by the way for reading what I write. She suggested that I do some volunteer work. It would be nice to do. I don't have a whole heck of alot of cash to pay for gas to drive an hour. I also don't want to ask my husband for extra money, since he is paying all the bills. I know of a way to earn some extra cash, how about I start offering my services to the guy across the road, ha, ha, again I am too funny, not. If I could walk somewhere or bike somewhere to volunteer, then that would work. My time is free to give to help. I would work for cash. So thanks for the suggestion, my parents also think that I should volunteer somewhere, maybe I can ask them to cough up some cash. Oh, maybe no, they may not be getting their social security checks next week. I have to say that our government and economy really suck. I so feel for the young kids and the people in the 20's, alright, I so feel for anyone who is without work, and becoming destitute as time goes on.

I don't want to end this entry on a sad and bitter note. I am not a sad and bitter person. I just roll with it, and I am so fortunate to live and love a man who is still working and providing a roof over our heads, and food to eat. Thank you.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville