Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

That's All Folks... (2011-07-27 - 8:19 p.m.)

Well, today was a day off for my body. I just kind of lounged around, walked the dogs in between the rain/storm we had off and on all day until a little after 4 pm. Now comes the heat and humidity wave. Last night I moved some old railroad ties. A half a railroad tie fell on my left foot. Man did and still does hurt. It is a large black and blue mark. The reason I moved those railroad ties by myself was because I was damn tired of waiting for my husband to help me. I used a shovel as leverage to help release them from the earth. I moved them about 5 feet east, and straightened them. Then I dragged the little boat on its trailer to it. Why, because the guy who pumps out our septic holding tanks I feel needs a little more manuerving room. I have watched him try to back in. So I am hoping that this helps out a bit. Also when I snowblow I have 5 more feet that I can clear out for him.

So today I just pretty much took it easy. I didn't even do a load of laundry. Tomorrow I will do some laundry. Isn't it all exciting, I tell you. Oh I also weeded my back garden yesterday.

Did I mention that since I became unemployed I have talked with 6.5 people. When I wrote about the ones I have talked to, I forgot to mention the mail carrier lady I think. The .5 person is the septic holding tank guy. If I ever am employed again, I will have people shock. Where I worked I pretty much interacted with over 100 people a day. Big difference.

Did I mention my husband bought me a soaker hose so that I could make it easier to water my row of hostas. I was so excited, sure beats carrying water. Thank you husband for making my life a bit easier.

I don't have a whole lot else going on. My husband went on his own time to work tonight to do the end of the month paperwork. Yuck right. Update about the phone interview. He will know on this coming Tuesday, if he made it to the next step, an interview in person. So he waits, and goes on. Again, my wisdom to him was, don't get your hopes up, and chalk it up to valuable experience and practice. I said that he should write down the questions he was asked. Maybe he could come up with more examples and expand on the details.

Just glad to be continuing to be productive, I still have a back section in the yard, by the channel to work on. My husband mentioned that he wants all the scrub pines out of there, and anything else that blocks the water. I can do that, just pace myself is all.

That's it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville