Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Busy Day..... (2011-07-25 - 7:04 p.m.)

We had a day of very little humidity, so I have spent most of the day outside, except for eating and a little nap. After my nap I went out again, you know working on raking, picking up those pine cones and twig. I also trimmed up some pine tree limbs, which I will pick up tomorrow morning early. They are saying another day like today. It got to 81 degrees, but there was a nice wind with little humidity going on. I started with the garage, since it was garbage day. My goal for the next 3 months is to work early Monday mornings to clean out the garage. I have boxes in there,16 years worth now, that if I haven't looked inside or wondered where something is, out it goes. I also want to clean out the front of the garage because you know that is where alot of stuff(mostly my husband's) ends up. I waited for the garbage man with two orange Gatorades, so that I asked him how much can I leave out that he will take. He thanked me for the Gatorade, and thanked me also for asking, rather than just leaving it out there. Alot of times when I was using the snow removal roof rake this Winter, when he would stop for the garbage, I would say hi to him. I don't get to talk with alot of people anymore, so I visit with the snowplow guy, who does alot more plowing in our area, I give him Gatorade also, the snowplow guy was about 3 years ahead of my son in H.S., and he remembers my son. I also visit with the garbage man. I have gone out and said hi to the septic guy who cleans out our holding tanks. I also visit with the UPS guy when he delivers something, like my new walking shoes. He was tellling me about how lucky his wife is, because his MIL has a job where she gets free shoes, and she passes them on to his wife. The UPS guy noticed my box was from the shoe company I order online from. I wear Merrells or New Balance shoes. Why bother trying anything else anymore. Both those brands feel the best and give my feet support and enough protection. They both are great for walking, I alternate walking shoes every other day. I am babbling here. I also visit once in awhile with my neighbor guy across the road. With this high humidity he told me, he isn't able to be out long because of his OPCD thing. So today he did a little mowing. He said tomorrow he will finish that up. Tomorrow morning early I think if I am feeling alright, I will mow a little section in the back myself, and wash off some more of the solar lights with soapy water, then I will pick up the branches I trimmed and continue with some more raking. It is always nice to have a list. I also have to make some protein(meat) for myself. I have just a little rice left, so another batch of Jasmine rice will also go in the oven. Yes I make the rice in the oven and it is just perfect. At first it took trial and error, but now I got it perfect for me. I love to reheat the rice with pea pods and a few cashews now. Microwave two minutes and 10 seconds, the peapods still have a little crunch to them. Gosh that sounds so good, I suppose I should stop writing now, and go eat that, since it is 7:19pm here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville