Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It Is About Time To Write.... (2011-07-21 - 4:42 p.m.)

I suppose I better write a bit here. I just didn't feel like doing any writing lately. My reason is: that is has been way to hot and humid here. I live in an air conditioned house, so I don't really need to use that excuse but I do walk my dogs and do the sprinklers. It sure helps having an egg timer so I don't overwater or forget to go and turn the water off, which I have done recently, that is why I have a timer now.

My son and his girlfriend were here for a visit from Sunday afternoon to Tuesday mid morning. It was a very nice low key visit. Her being pregant, she eats often, and naps. My son was thrilled to watch TV because of the choices, and to be on a computer. We didn't do much, talked alot. My son even called his grandparents and told them that his girlfriend and him are going to have a baby girl. So he stepped up and did the call. He was surprised that they were so pleasant. OK, I didn't get an email from them until Tuesday evening. It was from my dad. He must have been working on it for a day or two because you can tell when a draft email was sent. He was also pleasant in the email. Makes me wonder, should I be looking or reading more into anything. For now, I am just going to let it go. There isn't anything I can do to change whatever they think about my son, or the way his life is going. Moving on.

I just awhile ago, ordered a scarf kit from Lion Brand Yarns. I actually bought something for me to do, it has been a long time, nine months actually, that I spent some money on me. Now I will have to do the project.

Guess what? My husband has a phone interview for a job which I applied for him on line for a ICU peds nurse at the Marshfield Hospital tomorrow afternoon. So when he got home from work this morning, he started calling people to ask them if he could use them as a reference. He got a few. I said he should keep looking and thinking of more people for references. I don't get my hopes up about jobs any more, so him having a phone interview, is just an opportunity to practice having a job interview.

I have an oven dinner in for my husband. Some red meat and sweet potatoes. It smells so good. I used all spice and basil as the seasonings. I wish I could eat it. Oh well.

Nothing more for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville