Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Better Day So Far.... (2011-07-07 - 4:41 p.m.)

So just maybe this will be a better entry. I forgot to mention that I talked with my mom and dad on the 4th of July, in the evening. They both in their conversations with me got around to suggesting that I look into doing some volunteer work. You know, they both said, that maybe it would result in part time or full time work for you. Of course, since it is easier to agree to doing this then not with them. It is important to keep them happy. Well in order for me to do some volunteering I have to have enough gas money. So anyhoo, today I googled volunteer opportunities near where I live. There really isn't a whole lot. I would want to not have to drive very far. Besides to me when you want to volunteer, you want to volunteer, you don't necessarily want that volunteering to become a job. Why would my folks say that, you do something like volunteer to help, not be paid. So I looked into it for now.

Well yesterday, I skipped that day. I did shower and wash my hair. That was about all. After doing that, it wasn't until close to 3 pm that I did that actually. I put on clean in the house lounge pjs. Go me. I didn't get dressed at all yesterday in my street clothes. I took a day off, and so today I really feel much better. Of course, I didn't sleep very well last night, so I was up at around 4 am. I got dressed by I would say 6 am, and had all the watering of the gardens done by 8 am, plus suet out and one of the squirrel feeders refilled. I also picked up all the doggie treasures since I missed yesterday.

My husband got home around 11 am today, and he is still sleeping in the sort of sound proof room. I wish that he would use that room more, but he says he just has a hard time sleeping in there because I am not there. Now don't everyone go "ah" here. Sometimes he can be so sappy you know. It is way too hard to be mad at him ever.

BB13 starts tonight, whoppee, plus on ShowtimeToo is BB13 AfterDark. So I will be busy watching that. I am such a people watcher.

What else? I made myself an egg today. That went pretty good inside for me. Alot of digestive pain and noises, but that passed. I was hot for a long while. When I feel hot like that, my BP goes down. It is all part of what I deal with when trying to get a new food, that I can eat. I want to be able to eat an egg because it has alot of protein. I need more protein usually, and that is a good protein.

So since I checked out mentally for Wednesday, it is hard to believe that tomorrow is already Friday. It doesn't really matter to me, other than, tomorrow is my husband's payday. We, ok, he needs to go run errands and get some grocercies. I don't have any soy milk left. I really should go along because I have to get a birthday card and gift card for my son. I want to get a hoops and yoyo card for him.

Other than all of the above, I got nothing else going along right now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville