Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Last day of June....Wow..... (2011-06-30 - 6:30 p.m.)

Can I say how glad I am for the roofer guy. All he has to do is put on the peak cap of shingles on. Plus he is replacing a board panel on the side of the house because he snapped off a piece of there, and he will readjust the back upper deck door for us, that we will see. He really wanted to be all done by Friday pm because he is going up to Northern Wisconsin to their cabin for the holiday and a bit of vacation. So the weather cooperated for two days in a row here, plus tomorrow will be a real "hot" one to say the least. I don't envy him what he does. The best time though for getting your roof reroofed is during the summer when there isn't any dew going on. You want everything to be super dry as can be. You want the heat from the sun to help adhere the shingles together. These past two days have been great for this. So a large check will be living with the roofer guy. We also have four extra packs of shingles left which the roofer guy, and he told my husband that there is enough to reshingle the little shed we have here.

Now, I don't understand why all the excitement for the upcoming summer holiday. I wouldn't want to be driving anywhere far in this heat and humidity. Just think of all the cranky people that will be driving somewhere come tomorrow evening. They seem to all have to hurry up and get there. Personally, if you want to take time off, you should really want to do whatever it is you have planned. Isn't it all about peace, serenity, and fullfillment of happiness in life. Maybe I view life differently. So I am looking forward to not have to be anywhere, go anywhere unless I medicially have to for myself or someone else that I love. I know that my husband thinks I should get out and leave the house. Maybe on Sunday we should drive to one of his favorite cheese places, and he also needs more socks. When I ask him if he needs anything washed, it seems that it is always socks. I plan to stay cool, watch my "crazy", ok I think they are a bit off, neigbors. That is always fun to observe. They seem to me to be in a rush, and for what purpose. I admit I am a people watcher.

Can you believe only seven days until Big Brother 13 will be starting. I have watched this show since the onset many years ago. It appears that the people will be interesting. They are bringing back 3 past duos also.

My husband is at work, and he has three nights to work. I can't believe that he has Sunday and Monday night off. Maybe he will be able to have a beer on this holiday!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville