Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just a Little Bit of Paradise Update Going On.... (2011-06-28 - 9:15 a.m.)

So I suppose I better write something today, but what, since my life is so super busy and awesome!!

The guy who is putting new shingles on the roof was here today at 8:13am. He is still taking off the shingles on what I call the third part of the roof. He is hoping for three days of no rain, so that he is able to finish up this job. One can hope, you never know what comes your way in life that changes your plans, all things considered. So you know, Sadie was sitting sweetly in the morning sun, in one of her dog beds outside on the deck, when the roofer guy drove past with his trailer on his truck. Then the barking started. In zoomed Taffy, scared, I hurried and let her in. Malcolm was already in, he isn't for alot of outdoors time like Sadie. I slipped on my shoes, and went out for Sadie. I picked her up and she was stretching her neck over my shoulder to keep an eye on the guy. I got her in and put her in her kennel, so Malcolm of course goes and lays down in his with the door open. I had to go and say hello to the guy, and let him have the opportunity to tell me his agenda. Now we just got back from a walk before I decided to write here. Sadie is as always standing on the couch looking out the big front picture window. The worst part about reshingling is the noise level of the removal of the old shingles with the take off the old shingles tool. Once we get past that, it is easier to take. Did I mention before that my husband still isn't home from work yet, and his work shift started last night at 10 pm. So he will have to try and get some sleep before he goes into work again tonight.

I am boiling two new shank bones, each bone is about three inches each for the dogs. I started the slow boil at two mintues to seven this morning. I will do this slow boil to allow for the slow hardening of the bones. They turn white. In the past few months, some of their other chew bones have become too small, so it is time for a couple of new ones. Remember I put some pictures of their bones in here. I made a bone sculpture of them. Of course I don't remember how long ago. I don't believe in giving rawhide or any other store bought bone items to them. I also only play with a tennis ball with them. Sadie especially tears up and shreds dog toys, which is a hazard for her. If I give Malcolm a toy, she would take it away from him anyway. So when Malcolm joined our family, I had to show him, and Sadie taught him how to chew on a bone. They lay side by side most times and each chew on a bone. I swear they have their specific bone chewing times during the day. Too funny, well I think it is funny. They have their certain bones they leave on the bed for in the bed, bone chewing. They do this while we watch TV.

Before the guy who is reroofing got here, I already had a load of laundry drying in the dryer. Had swept off one deck and the sidewalk. Backed my car out of the driveway, and swept that again. I am thinking that I will use the outdoor/indoor vaccum to clean it better. I can't reach all the places, even with my little broom. I have three different broom widths. I know, I am so into sweeping apparently. Ha,ha, I just crack myself up. So now we are all inside because of the roofer, except to go out for the walkies right now. That is alright. I was up too early this morning anyway. So I will try and take a nap later if I can, no promises there with him working on the main roof sections now of the house.

The roofer's wife just called, she couldn't reach him, so I went outside to tell him to call his wife at work. He left just now. I am also again watering my gardens. The next few days I will have to do that because it is going to be dry and hot, so the weather people are saying.

So that is about all I have from around here, just another day in my little bit of paradise.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville