Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What More Rain....Who Knew (2011-06-19 - 8:17 a.m.)

We got a thank you card from my dad yesterday. He has played the hoops and yoyo card many times he said. He also liked the Fleet Farm gift card. He said when they go to Brainerd sometime he will spend it there, though he said he didn't know on what. So I thought we did well this time.

I just got back in the house from walking the dogs. Then I went back out, since there is a lull in the rain, to check the amount in the rain guage, a little over an inch. I know it was thunder/lightening and raining all night and still was when I woke up very early this morning. So now in less than 4 days we have gotten over two inches of rain. The early local news said rain on and off again until Thursday. Oh boy, I guess, just bring it on, what are you going to do. So anyway, I am thinking that the roofer won't show up until probably Friday.

Oh, Happy Father's Day to all the dads and the women who also have to be dads. I hope that all day today you have joy.

I am going to have to nap today. Sleeped just awful last night. Who wouldn't want to nap when it is raining outside anyway. I love a great nap in the afternoon, when it is raining.

I don't really have any plans for today, other than to try and motivate my husband to work on the job application on line. I can hope that we get that done. He is still sleeping right now. He downloaded two novels on his Kindle while in Marshfield yesterday, in the parking lot of Wal-Mart, he said that there were 5 bars on the Kindle, so he didn't have to go up on the hill in the Marshfield Clinic and Hospital parking lot. Yeah, he found another spot to download books.

In 34 mintues I do my weekly unemployment claim thingy. In the state of Wisconsin they had a furlough day on last Friday, so they got the day off without pay. We all have to make a sacrafice. They should be happy to have a job is all I can say.

The guy across the road pulled up his shade at 7:44 am today. That is early for him. I was just going out the door with the dogs, so I noticed. The dogs did also, they just stood on the deck and watched. So then when I get to the end of the sidewalk I wave to him, I can't reallly see him because of the reflection, so I just do it to be polite. I can kind of see his silhoute.

You should see the rain droplets just hanging and glistening off the pine needles all over. When the sun comes out a peek, there are rainbows all over in the droplets. Pretty special and the raindrops intensify. I look at them in the binoculars also, and boy that is neat.

OK that is about it from, rain drenched Central Wisconsin. Over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville