Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Day Gone By.... (2011-06-17 - 7:06 p.m.)

I seriously have to help my husband find a new nursing job. They called here this afternoon for him. He had to go in an add more to some nurse's notes because it wasn't done the way they like it. I believe that this was all pre-planned, because he was then in a meeting with the Director of Nursing and the place's administrator. He has been official reprimanded and cannot make any more mistakes, next step in suspension without pay or being fired. See I think since he makes over $32.00 and hour being the night charge nurse and has been there over 16 years, that they are trying to find a way to either get him to leave or fire him. It wouldn't be so gloomy if I wasn't working. I figure it will be their loss when he leaves or is fired. There isn't a nurses union, so they can pretty much do what they want to. So anyway I went on line and this place called Three Oaks in Marshfield is looking for a night charge nurse. So I am going try and get my husband to apply on line for this job. So what if the pay is less, we always seem to manage. I think that my husband needs to have less stress and badgering. I feel so bad for him. He picked up tonight extra to work because they are short nurses, another nurse just quit there, if that tells you anything. I just wish that I could do more than listen and be supportive of him. I know he is concerned about health insurance also, we couldn't afford COBRA at all, with my pre-existing health conditions, etc. So all in all, things could be worse. He just needs to find another nursing job. I applied for a job position, Youth Worker. I hadn't heard from the other application I did on-line for Mid-State Tech, so I am moving on. Well, I am always looking, it just seems endless, the always searching. I pretty much just keep looking and applying, though I don't forsee me getting a job. Such is life in a nut shell.

The guy came again today and got off all the shingles on the second roof of the house. I sure hope he comes here tomorrow bright and early. I figure since it is just him, maybe a couple more days. He has another job going on at the same time. He had scheduled cement being poured for a person's large shed. So I am thinking, that he wants to get those shingles on and be done with this.

What else? It is my sister's birthday today. I called her home this morning and had to leave my birthday song to her on her voice messages. Who knows where she was. I then later called my folks up at the lake, and she wasn't there either.

I haven't seen the little pregant red squirrel alot today. I am thinking that maybe she had her baby red squirrels. She will have to refuel, so I am sure I will see her sometime.

I keep dwelling on my son, my husband, my son's girlfriend and how she is doing. They are going to have a little girl. I know, that doesn't surprise me. My son has now fathered 4 girls in a matter of 8 years. I am hopeful that I will get to see this granddaughter. She wants the child to have our last name, none of the other two moms did. So I just want everyone to be safe, healthy, and happy, and to have reduced stress in their lives. I should take my own advice.

I am so thankful when I read how someone has helped rescue a loving animal. Three of my pets have been rescues. I think that they have also helped rescue me. When I feel so alone and sad, I just love to snuggle with them. They all just seem to sense when I need more loving, they are so understanding and accepting of me. They love me just for who I am.

I have nothing more to write about. Thanks again to all the people who take in animals who need them.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville