Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

That's How it All Goes.... (2011-06-07 - 6:05 a.m.)

Well this is my second try at this. The first entry I clicked and it disappeared. So I won't repeat myself, I don't like to do that.

The new refrig got here yesterday afternoon at 1:30 pm. The boss guy said that they had troubles getting the appliance into the last house they delivered at. Why should it matter to me, I am not working. Though it gets old real fast when you are waiting and waiting. The old refrig was 21 years old. This frig is very quiet, it is amazing. I like it I guess. It is functional. We don't make ice, so the guy didn't have to hook that up. They were here approx. an hour. I was glad when they left.

Other than that, yesterday was a slow and hot day. We are in for another slow and hot day here again. Prediction is in the 90's. It is better the two feet of snow and all the shoveling I had to do. Always have to look at the positive side of it all.

This is sure kind of a dull and boring entry. Oh well, what can I say. Oh, I know, my son did another stupid ass thing decision wise. He apparently sold his second car that has a lien on it. WTF is wrong with him. Breathe here because there is nothing that I can do. The lien is from the child support. So down the road, who knows, maybe he will end up in jail or something. Then he can explain the reason to his grandparents, why the lien, etc. Like I said, I have to let this go because it is something that I will not fix or help him out of this time. I can't afford to help him out much anymore. What was he thinking. It just blows me away sometimes. Sad to think that his decision making skills are not cranking on four cyclinders sometimes. Enough said. I love him dearly but come on already.

At least his girlfriend has more motivation going on them him. The more I get to know her, the more I think how well matched they are. Like I wrote, she is a bit more motivated than he is, and she also seems to be more forth coming and truthful than he is. She said that she is finding out the hard way about his inconsistent stories(lies) he tells, so she calls me and asks me point blank about stuff. I like this quality in her, straight forward, etc.

My husband is up, I don't know why. He worked last night, he should be sleeping. He ate his bowl of cereal, and now he said he will read a bit and then probably go and sleep some more. What a crazy sleep schedule being a night worker, and I have to do the best I can around it all.

So today, since we now have a good working frig that doesn't make my lettuce salad bad, the old frig would almost make the lettuce crystalline and watery like if you didn't eat it all at once. I am thinking that I will go and get me some lettuce, maybe.

So that is about it for now. Time will tell. Husband works again today, you all know the drill.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville