Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Don't Know What the Title Should Be... (2011-06-04 - 2:16 p.m.)

I haven't written for two whole days, yet it seems longer than two days. I am a bit off this week because of Memorial Day and such. I don't know why, I don't have to get up and go to work right now. I applied for another job with Mid State Technical College as an office assistant. The hours would be weird, but who cares because I don't have kids at home anymore. I am talking like I already have the job. OK back peddle a bit here because I can hear my mom's voice especially telling me not to get my hopes up. I hope that I at least get called for an interview. Why, because I had a challenging time doing their job application, rewriting my resume there, and doing a new cover letter. I wrote it with the idea with my skills to fit their job needs and qualifications. It was challenging and it took me close to three hours from start to finish. I had to go look(dig) around in my professional history file for alot of my past data. Whatever. After a probation time on this job, if I would get it, I would be making more per hour than my last job. Plus again it would kick into my Wisconsin State Retirement Plan, which would help me out some more. There are alot, I mean alot of job duties. I just am not the super get dressed up in heels anymore kind of person like I was when I was a teacher. So that is new. They start evaluating the on-line job applications on Monday, so I made the deadline.

Last evening my son and his girlfriend came here. They are still here. They went to Marshfield with my husband. That is nice because it gives me some me time. The good news for now with them, is that on Monday they both start jobs, 4-9pm. We will see how long those jobs last. If you don't meet their quota they fire you.

We have ants coming into the house in our new basement. I hope that my husband remembers to get some stuff to help get rid of them. Tis the season, hot, humid, and moist. I have three sections of plants, and bushes that I am now watering. We use the water from the one side that isn't connected up to the water softener. Since we have alot of iron in the water, I have to been very careful not to have the sprinkler go onto my claret sidewalk or claret back patio or house. I now have that all figure out. Then I have to carry water to my one garden and hostas plus the cherry tomatoe plants. I put miracle grow in that. So all said and done I do spend a fair amount of time now watering.

I am thinking that the three of them should be home soon. They left at 11:20am. No I didn't nap today. I have done some watering and a load of towels. They were going to eat out, which doesn't bother me, not to go along because I can't really eat out.

Today the heat index I don't think is too high. I again am not letting Sadie be out to long. Too hot and too many of those horseflies. So Sadie is a bit preturbed with me. Now Malcolm likes to be inside when it is hot.

I don't have much else, which is good because on Thursday night I got very little sleep. I had a vaso vagal reaction. My husband and I still don't know what triggered it. I am glad that I don't have them as often as I used to because you have no choice but to let your body just do its thing so you get through it.

Oh, yesterday afternoon I took a jacuzzi bath, that was so nice, and then I laid down and took a little nap.

It sure is pretty here looking outside. Looks like a little breeze in the forest. The shade is wonderful. I cut off just at the knees a pair of my oldest winter knit pants. No need to hem them. My legs are so white the look like ivory or alabaster to me. Then I wear my softest diabetic socks in the world and my Merrells. I look so sexy, not!!

There sure are alot of those larger yellow butterflies flying around right now. You know the ones I mean, they look like Monarch butterflies but are yellow with the black line patterns.

That's all folks for now. Have a good rest of the weekend. Looking forward to the new refrig delivery on Monday.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville