Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday Meanderings..... (2011-05-28 - 6:11 a.m.)

Here we go, another rainy holiday for what it is worth. I don't do holidays, really I don't. I was never big into holidays, each day is special to me, that is why. I made holidays special for my son when he was growing up. I also am married to a man who works pm's and sleeps most of the day away, so a holiday is when he is up and I can spend time with him.

Woke up this morning and when I opened my curtain, very early, that is, it was sprinkling. Wouldn't you know it, for the "other people" who get a holiday off, or now with all the H.S. graduations going on and parties(I have to go to a neighbor son's graduation party this pm by myself, hushand is working) it, of course, is raining out. In fact the weather people are telling us to "batin down the hatches," come Sunday afternoon and p.m. and possibily Monday for another round of some severe weather. You know when they use the word, "interesting" to perk up your ears about upcoming "interesting" weather conditions. Hey, for me, I don't care about the rain. I can go and read, take a nap, whatever. I feel bad for the holiday and/or vacationing people who only get three days off and want to pack the most into those three days, so that they can go back to work, sore and tired from whatever they did. If it would be sunny around here ever for Memorial Day, they might go back with a severe sunburn from fishing or something. What can I say about the Wisconsin climate, maybe I should say, "interesting." I crack myself up, for gosh sakes.

So for me today, big plans, "not," more like: doing some FarmVille, read, take a nap, have to plan that around going to that graduation party. What else, walk the dogs in between the raindrops. Malcolm just loves to be wiped off with the fluffy towel, he is sooooo funny about that. I swear he smiles up at you when you rub him dry. See, it is the small stuff in life that makes one happy.

My husband is working five nights in a row. Yesterday he left for work at 1:30 pm and got home last night around midnight. I got up, because I do, said hi and put out the dogs. He now has to get up by 8 am to leave for work at 9 am, for his work shift is 10 am to 10pm, which will mean, maybe home again by midnight. Then he works Sunday and Monday night. On his off day, there is a nurse's meeting schedule which is required to attend. So you see how his holiday's usually are, and how then I have to be. I work on being super quiet, well I do my best. Since it is the holiday, there might be more people around here, so my little doggies will bark more, hey it is their Island and they don't like strangers here, I have to say, neither do I for that matter.

I really don't have much to write about, and I can't think of anything more right now. I am the only one up right now, everyone else is snoozing away. I can hear the rain coming down. I noticed that the suet feeders are empty again. Makes me wonder if more than the birds and squirrels are feasting on the suet. This would be happening during the night. Yup folks, this is all I got for right now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville