Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Did I Miss Wednesday or What? (2011-04-13 - 5:36 p.m.)

So today didn't really go as planned. Remember yesterday I wrote that I was thinking about going and running some errands today. Nope didn't happen. Why, damn body. I woke up, with a severe headache and I could feel the pulse in myself just racing. I thought, fuck, did I not take my heart meds last night. So I got up, went and sat down at the dining room table with my stuff. Took my blood pressure. Way too high to be good. Took 1/2 a tablet of my heart meds. Then I went and looked at my charting to check if I had taken my med last night. I did. I know that I was having some dream about chasing down the mailperson. Why, who can tell. I could have just taken my letter into town and the post office. In the dream, I ran behind her whole mail route and would never catch her. In reality I can't run fast at all. So back to my morning. So I get the distolic down to 94 which I thought was doing better, but it wasn't the best. So I took anoth 1/4 of a med, just like my cardiologist told me to do. If I can't get it down within an hour I should go in. Well low and behold I got her down. So then I decided I was actually hungry, which is way unusual for me. I figured protein. The more protein the better. Started with about 4 oz of chicken boob, and some yellow carrots. Then I waited around 15 more minutes and I was still hungry. I made EMTB(english muffin toasting bread) and put peanut butter on it. Yummmmmmmmmmmy, I love peanut butter. Now eating all that is alot for me. Damn body, about an hour later I had a terrible tummy ache. You ask, was it worth it. I still don't know really. I feel a bit off yet, but better. So as you know, I didn't make it out of the house to do any errands. I did nap, and took a jacuzzi bath.

Oh I forgot to write yesterday that I did the load of towels, and I also made oven food for my husband and myself. I made the chicken and carrots for me, and a roast with carrots for him. I used basil and allspice seasonings. The house smelled soooooooooooo yummmmmmmmmmmy. He had two huge pieces of meat. He puts cottage cheese on the meat, must be a Wisconsin thing to do. I noticed people doing that at the commons dining hall when I was a Freshman at Stout. OK back to yesterday, thank heavens I walked long and somewhat hard yesterday, because I could not convinence my body to walk. My mind really wanted to, but fuck the body today. My mind and soul have just been along for the ride. I finally am feeling a bit better, and it will soon be time to go to bed. Rest is the best in situations like this.

So tomorrow my plan is, when I get up, and I get my body going, if I feel alright. I will walk the dogs, kennel them and go do what I wanted to get done today, tomorrow. I figure if I go early then I can get home early and just be done with it all. We will see.

Today was a day that sometimes you just lose a day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville