Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It Could be a Better Day... (2011-04-04 - 5:31 p.m.)

I have now walked 3 out of 5 days. Yesterday was too cold and too awful to walk. Tomorrow I have a hair appointment, so I will see if I can walk when I get home. I am in the process of applying for a clerk/typist job, could be 15 to 31 hours, with the same county as I had worked 16 years before they permantely laid me and 4 other women off. I am hoping that this will make it easier to get the job. I was making $16.42 an hour, this would start at $13.96 an hour. I asked the HR gal some questions and she suggested a site to practice my typing and do some timing. I would have to be able to type 45 WPM, well after three times doing the test, I got 58 WPR and no errors. So even if I do take their test again, and go slower because of nerves, I should be able to do 45 WPM. My thing is, I would need 31 hours per week to make it work for me, cost wise. It would be in the Parks Department at the court house. The job is at the same level I was at before, to bad it was a level 3, 4, or 5, which would mean higher pay. So time will tell, whatever. As you can see I don't really care one way or the other. In Wisconsin after April 16th there won't be any extended benefits, and my luck I won't be able to get any extentsions out there, like through the Federal program. I have never really been all that lucky about things. I have had to work really hard for everything I earn and have. I just keep working on, etc. As you can see, I am not in a good mood, even after doing my walk. I don't get in these moods all that often, which makes me glad. I just don't feel so upbeat right now.

That is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville