Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny Super Saturday... (2011-04-02 - 3:48 p.m.)

Yeah for another sunny Saturday. Husband is out and about running errands. I didn't go. I went for a walk instead. I walked on Thursday, couldn't do it on Friday, I was ashamed of myself for not walking. I walk the dogs all the time. I walked today and that is a good thing. I am doing this walking for myself. I also need to get my bike tire fixed so I can start adding that for myself. I have to do this. Heath is wealth and that is the truth.

Did I say another sunny day out. The guy across the road, wife and I think one of his sons came to visit him today. They arrived here before 1:30pm I think. They brought the dog, and can I say, boy, were my two doggies upset, or whatever dogs do when they see another. Even though the dog across the road is here once in awhile, you would think that Sadie and Malcolm would remember him. I know they remember him, buy this is their Island. So they especially Sadie has more to look at out the window until they go back to the city. I had just said yesterday in fact, that I bet she will be coming up to see him soon, there really isn't an excuse now because the weather is warming up, there currently isn't any deep snow, etc. It has also been over 3 months since he went home for the Christmas holidays. My husband would say to me, who cares what goes on over there, it is there business and it works for them. I don't ever really have any conversations with her, and I have talked with the "guy across the road," once in awhile. He stays inside his house, his buddies come over and they play cards alot and drink. He goes ice fishing alot, and soon will be going fishing. His boat is pointing out, ready to go. So I mind my own business.

Did I say, I went for a walk today. Just under 55 minutes. I got my pulse up some, I have to walk faster though, but I will give myself however many days at my current pace until my legs feel good. It takes awhile until my left upper thigh loosens up. So I am hoping to walk tomorrow, the weather sounds like it will get worse, so I may have to walk early, as in before noon. We will see.

OK then I have to go outside again to work some more at the layer of ice on the sidewalk. I have it almost lifted off. Probably just in time for more to come tomorrow, so I hear.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville