Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Nice Day.... (2011-03-26 - 6:40 p.m.)

It didn't seem like today was Saturday, probably because I thought that yesterday seemed more like Saturday. Then with further thinking about this, with myself, I thought, why am I spending time dwelling on what day it is. It doesn't really matter anymore what day of the week it is, what concern is it to me. The thought is kind of freeing actually. So there you have my two cents worth for today, which I do know now, that it is Saturday. It was an extremely sunny Saturday to boot. Sadie just loved her sunny Saturday splendor. How about that alleration. See I know some big words, and can spell a few big words correctly. I won't brag here, because I am a not so good speller. I think that is why I don't win alot in Scrabble. I get challenged frequently especially since my husband knows I don't spell so well. What, am I going to just write about spelling and allerations today, well why the heck not, got any other big ideas rolling around my brain, no I don't.

Oh, I can write about FarmVille, you now can have a farm in the English Countryside. Which I now do and so does my husband, since I play the farms for him. My son doesn't have enough people coming to his bon vovage party yet, it will take some time for him to get enough. His neighbors don't play alot, the ones that do are the ones I asked to be his FV neighbors, people like me who play FV regularly. So what is interesting on this new farm is that, when you go back to your USA farm, the crops stop growing, so you have to figure out when you can go back to the England Countryside Farm and just leave it open so that the crops will grow. I do believe that they have a few glitches to work out. I have to say that what a super idea they had with incorporating two farms into the one game plan. So that is cool.

Can't do much outside, a bit colder, and the rain that fell first and froze is still frozen and you can't left it up yet with your shovel. My husband tried to do this. I just put more sand on the deck and steps. Who cares, by next Wednesday it will be back in the upper 40's, then I have to start paying attention again to the back channel and the flood watches and warnings around here. No precipation until at least next weekend or later, so they say. I can live with that. My medical appointment that I had to cancel and then reschedule is for Wednesday morning of this week. My lab is at 7:15 am in the morning, and I agreed that I could do that. What the heck, I can come home after my 9:30am appointment and take a nap. Before it had to be such planning on when I could be gone from work, blah, blah, blah. That is one good thing about not working. The job hunting isn't good, I just keep looking. I don't want to think about it because no need to feel down about it, what can one do.

Taffy almost went out the front door today. I wonder what she was thinking about. It was cold out there, in single digit temps. So I need to remind myself not to let her get out. Usually she just sits or lays on the rug in the living room.

The guy across the road is having his buddies over tonight. They play cards alot and drink. That doesn't even sound like fun to me at all. Yawn. I do wish thought that he would put down his curtain, it bothers my doggies when it gets dark outside and you can see into his house.

Ho hum, I am going to watch the 1945 version of Mildred Pierce tonight on TCM. I just have to wake up my husband at 8 pm, he has to leave for work at 9 am. He works the next two nights, 10pm to 10am, which really means, I hope that he gets home by noon. Doesn't leave alot of time for sleep does it.

So that's it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville