Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Rambling On..... (2011-03-19 - 5:49 p.m.)

I noticed that I haven't written here in 3 days. How time zooms by sometimes. Thursday going to Marshfield and seeing my old friend was so great. I don't really talk to alot of people anymore. I just hope that I didn't babble too much. It was fun to see her. Than after she went off to go to her medical appointment I went and got a few grocercies. The drive home took awhile longer because is was so foggy, there was complete whiteout at times. So that was Thursday.

Friday, what did I do, oh yes, I spent alot of time looking for a job. No luck of course. Oh well, I did a couple of cold calls, so that I could have two job search contacts. That is about all, I don't really remember doing much else yesterday. I did sweep, yes people, I use my broom to sweep up the empty black sunflower bird seed shells around the bird feeders. There is over half a garbage bag full already. My husband shovels them up from the pile I make. I also went out today again and sweep more up. Then it isn't so much when all the snow is totally gone. So I did accomplish that. My husband thinks I am nuts to want to do that. I think the sunflower shells are harder to rake because they just are with a rake verses the broom. The broom works for me.

Now today, I again didn't do a whole lot because I had a yucky night. I ate a chicken pot pie last night and I paid for it during the night. I just don't know sometimes about my body. I am just along for the ride when it goes into the mode of, having to get rid of something that was apparently an allergic reaction to some ingredient. Oh well. So I rested a bit today. Hoping that tomorrow will be a better day, and that I can sleep better tonight. Whatever, I don't really care anymore since I don't have to get up and go to work, my body is just on its own time schedule.

It was sunny out today with a little breeze. It was a very nice day for this time of year. I sure sound boring and dull. What can I write about that might be interesting.

I know, I said to my husband how about creating cards for people who are passvise aggressive and just can't tell someone how much they dislike them or even dislike them super greatly. You don't see cards out there like that. Maybe that is why I like Maxine's cards so much. I don't want to be unkind to people yet, you have to admit that there are people you have known who just aren't your favs. You wouldn't even have to send them. You could write your message and shred it, just to get out of your system your distaste of that person. Getting your negative thoughts out of your mind helps alot. So maybe this last bit was a bit more thought provoking.

Malcolm is busy eating. My husband has the news on, the segment is about Walker again, and he is mumbling back at the TV, he does that alot, especially about Walker. Sadie is laying right next to him, covered up, all snuggled up with her doggie daddy.

Tomorrow I am hoping to go to Wisconsin Rapids. Culvers opens at 10:30am and there special is a raspberry custard. My husband just loves raspberries as much as he loves me. So we could go eat, ok, him, and get a few grocercies. Oh, he got his self evaluation back to sign and he does get a 2 percent raise. That is better than some, who get nothing. I wouldn't complain.

So that is about it from around here. Oh, my neigbor across the road here has been gone all day from 9:38am or so this morning. He had on his snowmobile one piece suit, so I figure he went somewhere to icefish. A great day to do that. It isn't very often that he goes somewhere, kind of like me. My husband thinks that I am just too nosy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville