Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yes, I Woke Up and it is Really Saturday.....I Guess (2011-03-12 - 4:36 p.m.)

The devastation of the earthquakes and the aftermath of all the weather related happenings is so life changing to millions of people. I am so saddened by all the people who have lost loved ones. You have to have hope to carry on, and it is times like these that, to have hope is so trying. I can not imagine what it would be like. We always hope for the best.

On the home front, I really don't have a whole lot. I made a casserole today. I used up all of the baked chicken I had except for one piece for me tomorrow. My husband had a huge piece. Egg noodles, two cans of cream of chicken soup, diced up baked chicken, peas, mix this all up. Put about an inch layer in a 9 by 13 inch pan, then provelene, mozzeralla, and cheedar shredded cheese mix over that, then another layer of the mixture, top it off with only the provelene and mozzeralla cheese blend. I bake it then at 350 degrees for about an hour. I use 6 toothpicks and cover with alumimum wrap, so the cheese doesn't stick to the alumimum wrap. My husband as I write this is going to have another large piece of the casserole. I put pepper on his section of the casserole.

I am still reading, "Under the Dome." I guess that is what I have been doing alot, reading. I sure haven't done much else. I had some digestive issues going on one night, so that throws my body off for a day or two. I just roll with it. The job search really isn't going all that well. It could be better, but what is, is. When we were coming home on Friday from running errands, yes I got to the yarn shop, go me. Driving the part of the road I usually walk on, I was noticing how clear it is. So I will be walking again soon. Today was too cold for me to walk. I think that is just an excuse. I took a nap, and so did my husband, in fact he slept about a half hour longer than me. Pretty great for the man who says, he just can't nap.

I really should go and take my shower and wash my hair soon. It has been a week now. Yes, I do believe that is the plan, go shower and wash my hair, get that chore done and over with for another week. So toodles for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville