Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Waiting for the Snowscape.... (2011-03-08 - 7:11 p.m.)

Got a note from one of my readers. One of our authors that we read, Greg Iles was in an auto accident today. I sure hope that his outcome will be alright. My thoughts are with him and his family. It is always a shock to learn about something awful that happens to someone, especially since you get to know that author through their writing. So again I sure hope that all will be right. I remember when Stephen King had his accident and the months of recovery and physical rehabilitation that he had to endure, but now he is doing alright.

Oh other stuff, all the weather people around here are saying, the calm before the storm. Oh boy, I can't wait to shovel. I don't think the snow blower will really work well if the snow will be as heavy as they say it will be. I remember when I was younger and watching my dad try to snowblow the heavy wet snow. It never worked because the snowblower would bog down. So I don't even think I will attempt the snowblower angle tomorrow. I will just pace myself. The most important is the front deck and what I can clear so the little doggies can go out and do the business. We don't have to go anywhere, only in an emergency situation.

I am watching Glee, it makes a person feel so good. I love the music, awesome. Such talent and so entertaining. I really like Glee. The Cupcake Wars is on, which I also just love. They are so creative on that show. Two great shows in one night.

Oh I know, I got the six bags of water softener salt into the house early this morning, before the light dusting of snow was melted. The sled just works so slick. So I don't plan on looking into that softener thingy until next Tuesday. I bought six bags, and I put two in this morning. It is plump full.

I don't really have much else. Just waiting to see all the beautiful snow tomorrow, really, it is so pretty. It glistens, the crystals are always chaning with the light, what couldn't be more beautiful. I love it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville