Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Roll is On...... (2011-02-19 - 5:39 a.m.)

You ever wonder why you just lay in bed sometimes, saying to your yourself, "OK, just lay here until 5 am, and then you can get up." OK, I am 55 years old, who's voice in my head is telling me to just lay there because it is too early to get up and go do something other then just laying in bed? Geewhiz, so most days I just get up because I know that I can always go back to bed whenever, most of the time, when I want to. I don't have to explain to anyone why I am up. I don't have to be anywhere in particular most days. So I don't feel that I have to lay in bed waiting anymore for an appropriate time to get up.

Gee, yesterday was sure windy. Malcolm's ears were like wing flaps. He almost appeared at times to be working hard at staying grounded. Poor little fellow, he doesn't like the loud windy sound going on in the trees, especially with all of the branches moving. Can you say velcro here. Malcolm is like velcro to Sadie's side on days like this. Sadie must be very understanding of his quirks because she can do her business with Malcolm right there next to her on our walks. So today will be the day between the windy day, and the snow that is acoming tomorrow. Now they are saying 8-12 inches of snow. I thought, of fuck, at first, then I calmed down a bit, because I have shoveled that amount before. The only thing is, I haven't had a husband who is recovering from surgery sitting in the house while I will be shoveling to be concerned about. I have to say, it has been a slow go for him. I am sure that he wishes to feel better quicker. He sleeps alot, eats a bit, and poops. Hmmmmmmmmmm, this sure does sound like what a baby does. Ha, ha, I have to keep my humor going on here.

Yesterday I took the time to fill up the water softener with salt. Apparently I didn't realize that the salt level was lower than I imagined it to be, per husband. So I filled it. I scooped salt out of the bag, until I could lift it and then pour in the rest of that bag. I did this three times. Got that done. Then I asked husband how long what I put in there will last, he said maximum of two weeks. I said what, you told me at least three weeks before. He said that the salt level was lower than I had said. So I will have to get more salt and do what I did before, put them one at a time into the sled, etc.

Today I am going to fill up sand from the container downstairs into a bucket and bring it up here, through the house to the front deck bucket. Why, because they are saying some icy/mixture first before all of the snow. I need to have more sand in the covered bucket out there. I don't want to slip on ice, nor do I want my little doggies to slip and hurt themselves. We store alot of sand(pet safe) downstairs to keep it unfrozen. I found a nice container with a cover to do so. I got tired of trying to get sand out in the garage bucket when it is a solid mass. I also plan to drive to town here and get some lettuce. I should have gotten one more bag of lettuce when I shopped last week, darn, poor planning on my part. I also want to go to the hardware store and get two more suet blocks. I am down to two left at home, and I don't want the little birds to go hungry. So I don't know if guy who is recovering will want to go for a ride into town today or not. He can be alone for a time. We have been together alot. I don't hover, he isn't really clingy, but I can't explain it, he needs me alot right now. I am glad I am here to help him out. So maybe part of the reason I am up so early today, is so that I can be out here by myself. Malcolm is in his dog bed next to me, but the rest are in bed still sleeping. I get some quiet time for a bit. I will have to go and get dressed soon, and ready for the day. It is Saturday, isn't it today? I think it is. Oh, he just got up, and went into the bathroom....OK....the day is rolling now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville