Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Back Home at Last...... (2011-02-17 - 4:51 p.m.)

Thank you all again for the concern and well wishes about my husband. It sure does help. He was discharged yesterday afternoon. So far so good. I am now on his schedule and the animals. I figure that is what I am here to do. So when my husband naps, I also nap, and/or read. He hasn't really eaten alot. I am charting everything. He needs to eat more so he can poop. Other than that, you pretty much know what my day is like. I do the chores, and whatever else needs doing.

You couldn't see the mailbox this morning the fog was so thick. The schools around here were delayed two hours. It just sort of cleared up a bit just less than half an hour ago. Now the wind is supposed to kick up, which is fine by me. We really need to dry out around here. First they thought rain tonight, and my stomach clinched a bit. I have this fear of too much rain these days. So they changed the rain forecast, thank heavens.

My husband doesn't feel good enough to shower yet, so for him, that is telling. Sleep is good, very good for healing. I also have researched healing foods. He needs lots of protein. He has had toast and applesauce so far, and regular 7-UP and water. So for now I am just going with what I can get him to eat.

So once again, I want to thank you all who have sent kind messages, and are thinking of us.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville