Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nothing new to Report... (2011-02-09 - 4:21 p.m.)

This is getting frustrating, especially for my husband. He is still in the hospital, and not being allowed anything to drink or eat. They(the surgical people) are now trying to decide if they want to do surgery. His gall bladder is huge, so they would have to open him up and recovery, we know would be 6 to 8 weeks, give or take. His pancreatic stuff is improving. I had to cancel the tax preparation appointment that was supposed to be tomorrow, that is frustrating to me. I know that there is never a good time to have something like this happen, etc. My husband pays most of the bills on line, hello, I don't even know where he keeps the passwords. I found one bill and sent out payment today, because he mentioned it last night, and he hadn't set up payment on line yet. This is interesting. I know that I can manage it, it is just frustrating to find all the information I need to do it. I sure sound like I am whining here, so I need to stop that.

I haven't gone in to the hospital today, because I have been waiting to hear exactly what they are going to do. He is concerned about his workplace, they don't care about him, so he should just chill out about that. He wants to be able to tell them if he will be working this Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night. Isn't it funny how he still feels the responsibility to his workplace when they treat their employees like shit. He told me that he is tired of waiting, and just frustrated being up there in the hospital. His mother hasn't been up there today, and she lives in Marshfield. She had to do some cooking and helping out with something. He said he was lonely, poor guy. I am hoping at least one of my friends goes and sees him, but I don't know if that will happen. He still is having a fair amount of pain, so that doesn't help.

My parents are probably really wondering what the heck is going on. I can't tell them much of anything, because I am also waiting for whatever is going on. I figure here is another reason why I am needed here at home. I will be having to take care of my husband and everything else if and when they take the gall bladder out. The concern is the pancreas and the pancreatic duct. So that is about all I know right now. My mom, especially would be really, really mad at me if she knew I didn't even go into the hospital today and sit there with him. She knows how to continue to make me feel guilty about whatever no matter what. Now my husband would tell me that I am letting her do that to me. All that psycho babble. Hey we are intelligent, and I know.

It sure continues to be cold here. It took me awhile to unlock the locks on the shed door because they were frozen. I needed to fill the bird feeders. I had to come in once to warm up. I finally got that done. Needless to say, I didn't put the locks back on because I couldn't even move that U shaped thingy into the hole. I also had to use a hammer to help the slide in, but I did it. I have to say that I am sure glad he shoveled off the roof Sunday afternoon, Feb. 6th, otherwise I would have had to go up there and do that.

I am doing OK, I have to remember to eat at regular intervals. When it is you doing everything in the home, and taking care of the pets, you do keep busy. I have to figure out when to shower and wash my hair. I was supposed to do it yesterday. That is about all I got for now. I sure hope that I hear something soon, because people(family) will want to know. I am so glad that I am a good waiter(person who can just be and wait). Living in the moment, waiting for time to flow by, not knowing, the knowing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville