Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Zen or Not.... (2011-01-30 - 9:56 p.m.)

My shovel and I met up again today for a little outdoor fun. Yes that's right. That is all I did outside today though because we are going into another cold snap. Shoveling I have decided is very Zen-like. I get into the zone. Shoveling for me anyway has a pattern. I shovel because I want to, not because I have to all the time. When you are shoveling you don't have to think about anything. You can free your mind to just walking and pushing the shovel.

The sun came out today, and if you didn't notice the snow, you could have believed it was June or something. Sadie really wanted to believe it was Summer out there. She spends alot of time looking out the window, especially when it is sunny. I swear she is looking for the "door to Summer." She just loves to sit in the sun. When she is on the deck, I put her dog bed out there, so she can sit in that, in the sun. I think that both Sadie and myself are wishing for a bit of Summer. I was thinking about what type of tomatoe containers I needed to buy this year. The tomatoe plants need a deeper pot and more square like. We had to secure them eventually to the deck stairs with bungees last year because they were getting too tall and tipsy. They just grew and grew. That Miracle Grow stuff really works. I am planning on cutting back one plant of tomatoes. Why, because my husband was eating tomatoe all the time. He would stand outside and eat tomatoes by the plants while he was picking. I may have to try to work tomatoes into my food intake. I don't know what the acid will do in a tomatoes. I guess I would have to start with a small cube. Anyhoo, I used to be able to eat tomatoes all the time. Sometimes I think about some of the foods I used to be able to eat, then, I think, I guess it is OK not to have them. Food is fuel is all. Hey did I mention that I had a cup of soy chocolate milk, that I made hot coccoa with. The new thing that I did was put two marshmallows in it. I had a slight problemo with the marshmallow, but that passed after I took something to help. So maybe next time I have some soy chocolate coccoa, I will try another marshmallow. I have to build up a tolerance for it. That is my life, building up a tolerance to new foods that I try.

So going out and snow shoveling and being able to enjoy of peace and serenity of the shoveling is so nice for me to do. You don't have to think about anything, anyone, or any foods, or especially your body. You can even go over across the road and shovel out the end of your neighbor's driveway. Oh the Zen of the moment.....taps you in your mind.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville