Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Beautiful Snow in Light.... (2011-01-03 - 5:45 p.m.)

I thought I left a comment on pattypat's comment page, well, when I went to check to see if it went, it didn't. I didn't want to rewrite, so I will write about it here. She, like me, wears the same earrings every day, don't most of us, we have our favs. I used to do this, until I had a lightbulb moment. I made myself an earring holder that holds 31 pairs of earrings. You see where I am going with this. I now wear a different pair of earrings each day of the month, at least in my bottom holes. I have more holes in my ears so I wear the same black onyx studs in those all the time. My wardrobe of clothes is basically blackwear and more black. I do have some colors but they are deep burgundies and Fall colors. So my earrings really do match anything I wear. Though sometimes my earring set choice for the day does influence what I might wear. So that was what I wrote about to pattypat. Like I said I don't know if she reads me, but I thought writing about how to be able to wear more of the zillions of earring sets a person has, try this. Once I finished the earring daily holder, I had another lightbulb idea moment to do something with my necklaces, so that I can see them easily. Bless my husband for being so accepting with what I create sometimes. Most people put their necklaces or bracelets away in a drawer, and most time it is too much effort to look for that certain necklace or bracelet you think will go with the outfit you are wearing. Well, I made two 8 foot length hangers, put mesh copper screen stapled onto them. Drilled hooks into my ceiling in the living room, and hung it near one of the windows, to catch the sunlight. Kind of like a curtain. I wear alot of crystals and stuff I have made. Then I went hook shopping so I could put them into the mesh. I hang my necklaces and bracelets on that. I just go over to this and pick something that I feel like wearing or that will look "cool" with my outfit. I have been finding myself going back to work on the hallway walls. I do altered art on them. Again, thank you dear husband for letting me free my imagination. I ruined one of the bedroom doors once with a creation. I ended up having to take a sander to it to fix my oops. Then I had another lightbulb thought, I took distressed ink pads, did some collage stamps on it, then took earthy colored tissue paper and applied that over and amidst the stamped collage images.

I don't have much else. When my husband was backing out of the garage tonight to go to work, his car lights showed snow falling. It looked pristine and crystalline. It was beautiful. Just beaufiful.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville