Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Weather Brought to You by..... (2010-12-29 - 5:21 p.m.)

How time flies, even when you aren't sure what day of the week it is. I haven't written anything because, I don't have much to write about. Yesterday was nice, meeting halfway and getting a chance to visit with my son and his GF. They were very thankful, we went to K-Mart, Pick-n-Save, and Culver's. We bought them over $100.00 in food to tide them over until they get their food stamps in the early part of January. The Pick-n-Save in Waupaca is super big, I was really impressed. The King Vet facility is near Waupaca and my husband said that he could probably get hired there, would I move? I have said a couple of times how nice Waupaca is. Well I went to their county job site, and there were less jobs listed then in the county I live in. So I wonder where the people work that live in and near Waupaca. I would move, what the heck. I don't really have any friends. I don't really hang out with anyone but my husband and dogs. Sure the people I used to work with do keep in contact with me, but they have been work friends, you know what I mean. Moving would mean being closer to my son. Who knows what his future plans are. My only stipulation for a new place would be, everything on one level, would need to plan for getting older. An area that is blacktopped and off the main road. Not near a bomb range or train tracks. I don't want neighbors, I want to see the stars at night, more so than I do here. I want a huge jaccuzzi tub, I have been spoiled here. I want a place that is safe and a good walking area for my dogs. Other than that, I don't want for much. No steps, or as few as possible.

What else is going on. Well, I did some more snow shoveling today. The snow is so heavy right now. We are supposed to be getting rain. The words flood watch have been mentioned on the news. I have had about enough about rain and water and flooding. Remember we flooded here on the Island in September or was it October. I just hope that it doesn't get that bad. The big issue is, the ground is frozen and there isn't anywhere for the melt or if we get alot of rain to go. I stood and looked at the channel behind the house today and thought, tried to remember, how high the water was right before it froze a while back. I have been running the de-humidifier alot this week so far, and will continue to do so downstairs. I have my sand buckets filled and ready to go because of the ice, so my little doggies don't pull a muscle slipping on the deck, steps, or sidewalk. So I think that people around where I live are just waiting to see what the weather will be bringing us in the next few days. I know, isn't this entry sooooooooo exciting. Also tomorrow there will be a dense fog warning going on. Thank heavens school isn't in session. Yup, nothing going on here. Took a short nap today, and did some FarmVille.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville