Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday Mumblings Going On.... (2010-12-20 - 5:16 a.m.)

Sadie is fine, she was fine and dandy in 24 hours, thanks for asking. Now today IdaMay goes to the vet. They want to get urine from her because she probably is diabetic, just like me. So I figure I will be taking care of her. We are supposed to start getting snow here again, up to 6-8 inches. I still have to finish shoveling off the back deck. I couldn't do alot yesterday because for most of the day my blood pressure was around 88/55 which is low. When you exercise your blood pressure also continues to lower, so I didn't really do alot of manual work yesterday. That explains why I felt so blah. I am thinking that I will call the vet a 8 am and see if they have an earlier appointment open because of the snow that is going to come.

I sent another resume to an employer through the JobCenter here. There is also another job opening at the tech school in Wisconsin Rapids, thought the hours are odd, 10:30 am-7pm M-Th, and Fri 8-4:30pm. I don't know if I would like that, I will have to ponder that. One benefit I would be back on earning Wisconsin Retirement which is like dangling a carrot in front of my nose, so to speak. I haven't heard anything more about any of the other jobs I have sent resumes to or filled in applications for, so it goes.

So for today, I need to shower and get my hair washed. I know that I sound like a broken record about taking a shower and washing my hair. I have to tell you that it is one of my least favorite chores to do. My skin and hair are so dry to begin with, that I am the "Lotion Queen." If you have terribly dry skin, look into jojoba oil or dragon's blood lotion it is called. They are both organic and if I can use them on my body, with all my allegries, they can't be all that bad. So anyway, I lather those on me. Being a diabetic I have to watch the condition of my digits. It is just a fucking chore to get cleaned up. I don't ever smell because of my ongoing thyroid stuff anyhoo. So coupled with being dry, then going outside my face is super dry right now. I drink so much water also for hydration. Makes you just want to be me doesn't it. Each day I wake up, I go, alright another day!! Reminds me about tomorrow night, I really want to see the moon. Let's hope the snow is done around here by dark tomorrow night.

So that's it for now around here, I am the only one awake currently. I don't know why I can't sleep in longer.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville