Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Can You Believe It....I Had a "Debbie" Downer Day!! (2010-12-15 - 5:59 p.m.)

So I thought about not writing in here today. Why, because I was having a "Debbie" downer sort of day. I even cancelled my scheduled 2&1/2 hour hair color appointment that I had for tomorrow. Why, because to me right now it would be a splurge. I can pull my hair back and up into a ponytail without a part, thus hiding the grow out for a longer amount of time. I just can't see spending $80.00 plus the tip when I don't really look at myself in the mirror. I only see my husband and pets, so there is my rationale. Since I became permanently unemployed, and we had to sign up with my husband's employment health insurance, my husband cancelled his yearly physical, he got this before in order to get his prescription renewed for a year. With this health insurance you have to pay up front I believe the first $5,000. So he doesn't think it is worth it. Now to me, your health is everything. I feel just terrible that he chose to do this. So this added another layer to my "Debbie" downer of a day. I was just feeling so sorry for myself today because I should really be somewhere working. I made one call this morning to use as one of my job search contacts. The person I talked with said that they weren't hiring but that I could use them as a contact. He was telling me that they laid off 3 employees almost two years ago and they still haven't found new employment. It was sad to hear. So that added another layer of my "pity party for one." Thank heavens I don't spend to much sitting at the "pity" party table. I am better now, but sad, sadder when I think of all the other people out in the United States who are unemployed, homeless, mentally ill, or have health issues which they can't treat, I know a person could go on here. So I just hope for the best. Without hope, what does a person have. I made another job search call contact this afternoon after I took my nap. I keep looking in the human relations and services area for jobs. Well, anyway, the night supervisor told me that they are looking for an office assistant, and either send or drop off my resume. I find that amazing in itself. I want to do a job that means and will help people. The Hannah House of Marshfield gives a home, to pregant women who have no where to go. So we will see. I am still waiting to hear about the two jobs I filled in those applications for for the Children's Hospital & Health Systems of Wisconsin. Now this is a large, I mean large organization. It would be good to get into this type of system. You could move around. I was really impressed when I researched them, and what they do to help children. I almost feel like that old grumpy yet funny gal, "Maxine," though I don't drink coffee, though I could substitute the coffee with a diet pepsi. Give me a diet pepsi and cig.....you know the rest.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville