Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow is Glistening..... (2010-12-14 - 6:59 a.m.)

OK today is Tuesday. I am getting confused with the days now. Being unemployed makes it feel like one long continious weekends. We didn't do alot of shoveling yesterday, so we will continue to shovel today. I was too stiff to do any shoveling yesterday. We have today and tomorrow to finish up this, because we are going to get 1-2 more inches of snow, Wednesday evening and into Thursday. My husband threw out the super old snow rake we had. Now he will have to buy another snow rake because we have to get the snow off the roof. I just take and get through one day at a time when the weather is so crushing here. The bad weather isn't just around here, it seems to be all over the US and other worldly places. There is a cold warning in 38 states, they just said that on TV. I think as my reward for making myself going out later to shovel some more is to take a jacuzzi bath to warm up. My husband has a 2 pm nurses meeting at work today, so that means he has to leave here by 1:30pm or so. So that means he won't get a whole lot done on the shoveling, or trying to get the snowblower running, or the roof shoveled off. Then tomorrow he must rest because he works Wednesday and Thursday night. Oh well, at least he has a job.

On a lighter note, what, what, I am thinking here. I am a happy, joyful person most of the time. My little Sadie seems to be a little stir crazy, so we are rolling the tennis ball down the hallway alot, I gave up count when we hit 50 throws. Then we rest, and do it again. Sadie looks out the window, over and over again. Maybe she is thinking, like, hey the sun is out, but I can't sit outside in the sun because of how cold it is outside. Sometimes I so wish I knew what they were thinking about. You all are probably starting to think that this woman needs to get out more.

Oh, I ordered my mom and dad's one snack they really like. Incredible Spreadables from Swiss Colony. It comes with a four section tin of special crackers and three spreads. They love them, so I finally remembered to order them. Now I need to get out a Christmas card to them and my sister, and don't forget my son and his GF.

I really don't have anything else. Just another day in paradise, it sure is pretty out, and when the sun shines the snow glistens on the trees.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville