Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wow, Can You Say Blizzard..... (2010-12-11 - 7:15 p.m.)

I am soooooooooo tired right now, apparently I fell asleep because my husband's call at 6:44pm woke me up. He always calls to say he made it to work. There is always a first time for something, and tonight he said, that the drive to work was the worst he has ever driven in, ever, wow, that blew me away. Gee, my face hurts from being outside in the cold and wind from shoveling. I went out three times today to shovel. It was bad. Yup, I would have to say, that on 12/11/10, we are in the throes of a blizzard. I really should go out and shovel off the front deck at least, but I really can't. I just put Sadie out and she ran out, tinkled and ran back in. Malcolm wouldn't even go out the door. When he goes out he will probably tinkle on the deck, oh well. I can just barely open the front door. I am sure that I can't open the back door onto the back upstairs deck. I didn't get that shoveled for the third time. I was just too tired. I figured that I better rest so that I can pace myself again tomorrow for manual shoveling. My husband snowblowed a bit, but not much. Our neighbor came down a little after noon with his four wheeler that has a plow attachment and did the driveway. Wow, is all I can say. Now the temps will be dropping also for the next week I guess.

My blood pressure has been elavated this afternoon. I have taken extra meds and hope that soon it will drop more. It feels likes someone is hammering a spike into my right temple. I checked my blood sugar earlier it was 136 just after eating and that was fine, a little on the low side because of all the energy I have been using to shovel, and trying to keep warm even with all the layers I had on outside. I just hope it drops soon my blood pressure. I am sure that it is because of the stress of the weather, blah, blah, blah. So enough writing about me.

Waves at eatmorepizza! It will be alright, life is just a fucking bitch sometimes. If I can hang on, so can you honey. I can relate with what you were writing about, nobody being around. Sometimes I think that life would be so much better if it were a fuckin' fairy tale. I could dream up whoever and whatever I want. Living in reality is one of the hardest things to do at times. I have been where you are, and it does and will improve. I care, and you take care.

I am going to go back to bed again, and try to sleep. Until the next write. I want to put this photo here because when I don't feel well, or if my blood pressure is too high and I need to reach my happy place. I think about floating and letting go. Going to my serene and peaceful place. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville