Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Get to Shovel Today... (2010-12-04 - 5:31 a.m.)

We got snow....about 2 inches out there on the deck rail. So I will be going out and shoveling in a couple of hours. Today somewhere between 8 and 11 am, the union people will be delivering a Christmas share basket and goodies to me, ok, us as in husband. Why, because I lost my job, being permantently laided off. At first I thought that I wouldn't accept it, then I thought, get over being to proud. I know for a fact that I probably can't eat anything they give us, but I can make food for my husband, and give some of it to my son and his girlfriend. So I am thankful for the contribution.

Get this, my son called me up and asked me if I would send him a legal size envelope. Come on now, is he that broke, that he can't even go out and buy some envelopes and a couple of stamps. He gets help from me weekly, money wise, come on now. I said no, scrape together a couple of bucks. Ask your girlfriend, if her parents, who live in GB, have an envelope and a couple of stamps. Apparently he has to get something mailed out by the 8th, and he said he has asked his girlfriend for a week. Ding, ding, get a clue, help yourself, do it yourself. OK enough about that.

I got my two contacts for my job search for this week. There were a few more than last week. I also have an updated plan, Sunday through Wednesday use the computer to search for job openings, Thursday through Saturday, weather permitting go to Marshfield and/or Wisconsin Rapids to search. Go in and drop off resume, ask to fill in applications. So that is what my revised plan is. Also try more networking. After working around here for 16 years, you know what, I don't really know a whole heck of alot of people. I pretty much just got up, went to work, came home, and did my routine. I honestly don't know alot of people even to do networking with, but I will work on it.

There are only 22 days left to Christmas. My husband and I talked and we discussed gift card amounts for his family. His mother's birthday is coming up real quick also. My folks don't want anything. I plan to do gift cards for my son and his girlfriend, my granddaughters, my oldest granddaughters mom, whenever I send a check, puts it in my granddaughters savings. So in order for her to go out and buy something for her and her brother and new little sister, I now send gift cards. My oldest granddaughter likes anything with wings. She is only 6 years old and I was told she has a poster up on her wall by Gallberth, I think I spelled this fairy artist last name correctly, but you get who I mean, I think. I thought, good for her, she has taste. She also likes math and numbers alot. I thought, another great thing. Her mom told me that, my granddaughter is proud to be a nerd. So enough bragging for now. I don't really know much at all about my other two granddaughters, which is a crying shame. Anything I send, I never hear, or get a thank you or acknowledgement that she received it for the girls. It makes it hard to keep sending anything, but I do keep sending. Hopefully someday. Enough about that now also.

What else, I have to reglue one of my snowmen's head yesterday. I keep having to patch up this one snowman. Makes me wonder what goes on in the storage box during the off season, ha, ha. I am too funny. I can entertain myself really well. I wish it was light out, it is 5:49am right now. It doesn't get light out now until a smidge after 7:15am. I would go out and start shoveling. I have the most energy around this time of the morning. My husband is just the opposite because he works nights. It is his weekend not to work, so that is good. I am strongly suggesting that he works on putting up more shelve brackets for me downstairs. Then I can put up more books on the shelves. I have books piled up in piles behind our big couch here in the living room. Yupe, I have just been waiting for him to become motivated. So I am hoping for some headway today, we will see. That is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville