Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's That Drip.... (2010-11-27 - 10:17 a.m.)

Just put a huge load of my husbands work whites in the washing machine. I guess we haven't done whites in a while. This weekend it is casual wear, so his whites will be all ready for him next week. We are watching, "The Road," movie. The author Cormac McCarthy wrote the book this movie is based on. Very good movie, it makes you think. I remember reading him in a college lit class, it was all American writers, and Cormac was one of the authors.

This morning I woke up hearing what I call a dripping like noise. My husband has said to me that I have heard house noises for 16 years now. He doesn't always know what the noise is. He heard the noises this morning. He got up and dressed, looking for leaks. See we have had problems off and on with leakage where the new roof line meets the old roof line. The addition is seven years old. So my husband got up and dressed, went outside for the ladder and went up into the crawl space in the older part of the house. Sure enough there was water dribbling down up there, plus a section where it looked frozen. Oh boy, now my husband always panics, thinks the worst, blah, blah, blah. So we will have some repair to do. He said well let's just tear down the addition. It has been a sore spot with him for seven years. Why, because he wasn't happy with the builder. So let that go, move on, fix what needs to be fixed. This morning on the stove top was a silver dollar size little puddle of water, this freaked my husband out also. I said to him, should I have just cleaned it up and not told you. So my husband is the kind of person who has to fix everything, sometimes in life you just can't fix it right away. Since the flood in the basement, we are still dealing with things like the slider base still needs more drying out, so I do believe we will have to get a dehumidifer for downstairs. My husband also thinks that we should take the slider out, cement in blocks, put just a window down there. His way of fixing it up. As you may surmiss, my husband isn't able to do repairs, etc. Nothing bad or disappointing about this, he always says, what are we going to do. So we work together trying to problem-solve, plus I have the additional task of calming him down. He has told me that he is so glad to have me in his life because I help him with this quirk of his. Always keeping positive no matter what, I figure all my life I have been destined for this, so if one of the perks being married to me, is helping him be more accepting of things happening which we can't control or fix right away. I haven't gone anywhere except walking for 11 days now. The last time I went somewhere was to the dentist on the 16th of November. I suppose I am going to have to get out soon. I am not doing well finding a job. This week, and today I have to find another one to try for for the two I need per week. This is a bad week to look for work. I really don't know how people can just keep doing this. I spend over 3 hours per day looking for work. It is very depressing to say the least. I don't want sympathy, because if you have a job, even if you don't like it too well, just be glad you are employed right know. I don't understand how the news can say, things are turning around and people are spending more. I don't believe everything I hear anyway. I really don't have much else to say today. You know what I will be doing. Job searching. I couldn't sleep during the night, so guess what I did, yup, got up and went job searching. In the future I won't do that because that is really depressing when you can't even find one. Then you go back and lay down and just stare up at the dark ceiling, listening to the dogs and your husband breathe. No I am not having a pity party because it won't do me any good. The mail hasn't been delivered yet, somedays this is one of my major highlights of the day. Now we are watching, "Survivor," the one from this week, which no one gets voted off, because they don't think anyone is really watching TV, they should really rethink this, because I think alot of people do watch TV especially now since there are so many unemployed Americans out there. That's it from the frozen tundra.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville