Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Gobble, Gobble..... (2010-11-25 - 4:29 a.m.)

So Thanksgiving has arrived. Our turkey is still semi-frozen. Maybe Friday or Saturday, bird will meet oven, no biggie. Just roll with it. I figured an 11 lb. turkey wouldn't need 5 days to thaw in the fridge. I put the turkey in the fridge on Monday afternoon. Who knew...apparently I do now. So for our meal today perhaps, a jaccuzzi bath will be served. My husband is at work, will be probably until 9 am ish or later. Over the years, being married to someone who works in the medical field is no biggie. I don't stress anymore over the holidays, I have nothing, to prove to anyone really. I was looking at the floor by the downstairs door last night, and I thought, I had better write down those green scrubbies on the grocery list. That was an aside here. Being that I am still unemployed, I am contemplating doing more housework, in this case, scrubbing the floor on my hands and knees kind of thing. That should reap me some major points, ha, ha, I make myself laugh and then I snort. I don't want to be snorting too loud, because, of course I am still up, but the little doggies are all sound asleep and snuggled into their doggie beds here, near me. Sadie is covered with her fleece blankets, yes, plural, it is now time for two blankets. She is weird I know, what can I say. She loves it, being as snug as a bug in a rug. She likes it when you tuck the fleecey around here tight, so I do that for her. OK enough of the doggie's happiness talk. I am thankful for my pets big time. I am extremely thankful for my husband and son, my parents and my sister, and the three granddaughters who I never get to see. I am not bitter about that, this is how is. My son and his girlfriend broke up last night. How do I know, well I will tell you. I tried to go to her FarmVille farm, and I couldn't get on. She changed her password. So I went to my Farm on FarmVille, and when I went to collect my gifts from other Farmers I read some of the Facebook enteries, and her feed said that she is single. Not getting involved. She chat boxed me right away, and I thought damn, then boom there was a number above my message box on top, guess who, my son. I thought gee whiz, not cheese whiz, I don't want to get involved. So I told them this. So after a bit I did continue on to my Farm. I was thinking that oh boy, now I only have to do three farms. I figure she will miss me because now her farm will get behind, and her crops will wither, blah, blah. Too bad, about relationships that break up around the holidays, so sad. I feel for them, but it is their lives, and personally, ok, I have an opinion now, she the ex-GF has way too much fucking baggage on her, she feels everyone owes her something for her pain and suffering. Grow up little chicky, life sucks, be brave and strong and prove to yourself and others that you are a strong person. Don't suck others down into your despair. So all in all, I am hoping that they don't get back together. Though now my son has no money because, he said she took it all, I told him oh well, you should keep your money in your wallet, in your pocket, don't most guys do that. That's it from sleety, icy roads, and snowy Central Wisconsin. To the "normal" folks who have turkey on Thanksgiving, enjoy the warmth and comfort of your family, you only get who you get!! Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville