Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday Mutterings... (2010-11-14 - 6:05 a.m.)

It pretty much rained on and off all day yesterday. Who knew that where my sister is, in the twin cities area of Minnesota, while I was whining about the dark rainy day, they were getting a foot of snow, wow is all I can say. I didn't know about the snow until I was listening to the local news last evening around 6pm ish or so. They also said that today we may get the snow. Yup, so lucky. Well when I put the doggies out this morning, no snow, but on the edge railings of the deck were frozen icicles hanging. So me of course, say to the doggies, no running, go slow, like that will work. They both did stand on the deck for awhile just sniffing the air, taking in the scents of the cool down. Like I know what they could possibly be smelling. I do have to tell you, I have a super duper sniffer of a nose myself. I probably should have been a perfumer. Maybe I could still be. Now isn't this all exciting. My hushand won't have a Packer game to watch today, boo hoo, ha, ha. It is the Packers bye week. I am sure when he gets up from sleeping he will find a game to watch, maybe even the Vikings if they are playing this afternoon. He works tonight. I plan to watch "IRT Deadliest Roads," the three truckers are in India doing deliveries. Oh my god, the roads are deadly, on the sides of the mountions, no edges. Lisa rescued a little puppy, and the puppy looks much healthier, but he or she(the puppy) rides with her and her spotter. So that is a good show.

Oh today, later on, I get to file unemployment claim #2. I hope this one goes more smoothly & I don't have a problem like I did last week. I did apply for two jobs as required. I haven't heard a word yet about all four that I have applied for in the last two weeks. That is the way it is around here I guess. It would be professional of these people who are looking for employees to at least let you know they got your resume, etc. One can hope.

As for today, I have to shower and wash my hair. I have to keep to my routine schedule, such as it is. This coming Tuesday, I get to go to the dentist for a cleaning and x-rays, which will cost me at least $200.00. I just hope that I don't have any cavities, why I am dreaming, I usually have a cavity or two.

That is it from here. Waiting for the snow to come here. I wonder how much we will get.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville