Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Job Possibility....I Can Hope (2010-11-10 - 6:49 a.m.)

Last night, in my routine of routines, I checked the job sites again for the second time of the day. Low and behold there is one that I can apply for. I have to go in person to the Job Center this morning with my resume. Now I still have to find one more for the record of job hunting for the week to claim my weekly unemployment check. This is really hard, and this is only my second week of this. I don't want to just try for any fucking job, because if they offer it to you, and you turn it down, you are sunk. You have to be pretty sure that you would want to do this work.

So I am back, the dogs had to go out for their walk, they are becomin 7 am poopers now. I still can't believe how warm it is here. Yesterday I turned off the furnace. Today will be another warm day. I am hoping that this evening we can burn the pine needles and oak leaves out front by the road, if there isn't any wind. Then we won't have to haul it away.

I really don't have anything else going on around here. I will go to the Job Center and apply this morning, thank heavens I have a full tank of gas. When one is unemployed one has to conserve everywhere, no frills at all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville