Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Summer-like Day.....More Raking (2010-11-09 - 3:56 a.m.)

I was able to complete the first ever in my whole long life, the unemployment claim. It sure feels odd now, because when I was talking with one of my co-worker's who also filed, it hit me, I have to be constantly, activily searching for work. I have to write down two places I contacted with names, data, etc. So this is all something new to me. Of the 6 who could have claimed unemployment, 3 of us are, less pay out for Wood County. Two of the six have jobs, one is taking in foster children again. Yup, so the job search was going on for me for three months now, but it is going on in ernest. It is scary. I can not get into negative thinking. Yesterday I didn't get as much raking done as I wanted to, so I am hoping that today I can rake longer. By the end of the week, it is supposed to rain with chances of turning into snow. It was amazing that yesterday the high here got to 63 degrees out, I love that. What else, nothing really. I am up this morning way too early, I am sure it doesn't help that we turned our clocks back an hour. I should really dig out my knitting. I need to knit or do something with my hands more. Even with 10 job seeking sites that I go to, it only takes me about an hour to do that. I know I really should only do this once a day, but I check early and then I do it later before I go to bed, almost a defeatist thing. So chin up and moving along, nothing to negative because this week Thursday is my birthday. Doing the pre-birthday dance. I have plans so far for my birthday, going to meet my parents at a place they like to eat at, yup, all for everyone else. I would prefer not to go to an eatery. I actually would prefer to stay home, take a jaccuzzi, take a nap, and do whatever. Anyhoo, I need to keep my parents happy and content, what we daughters do for our parents. On the son front, he bent another rim, and his car didn't start. Why, because he hasn't tried to start the car since he thought the tire was flat. What a dumb fuck he is sometimes. My hushand is so frustrated, as I am with him. The other car he has, the heater doesn't work. Yup, it is cold here, you need the defroster and heater, hello. So they(he and his girlfriend) need to save to repair the heater/blower in the Focus, and he will owe us, which we will never see the money for the other car's repair. My husband and I have never bent tire rims. I think this is number 2 if not rim number 3. They are not cheap to repair. So we have been dealing with the cost of the repair and being so frustrated with this whole thing. I swear it feels like a repeat, over and over again. Again, I say, moving along, keep positive, etc., easier said than done. So all said, I am looking forward to another super nice day outside, so I can spend time outside.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville